Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A very good soup. I added garlic and left the potato skins on. I did not have celery salt or onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved this soup served with crusty bread on a cold snowy night. The only change I made was to use 4 cups of chicken broth and 4 cups of milk for a thicker soup. It was delicious! Oh- and I also did the potatoes in the microwave (4 russets), let them cool and peeled and chopped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good!! I followed the directions exactly. However, next time I will mash the potatoes a little bit, add some cheddar cheese, and top each bowl with green onions. This makes alot, so we had yummy leftovers for a few day.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It was good for a cold night, but it didn't have too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Had a good taste to it. I used 4 cups of milk and it was still to runny for my taste. I also used 6 potatoes instead of 4. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This soup was absolutely amazing! I love a really good potato soup, and this was totally out of this world. The boyfriend loved it too! I did make a few changes though: didn't have seasoning salt, onion or celery salt - instead used celery seed and sea salt (just adjust the amount of salt to your liking); used about 2 tbsp's of butter insted of the 1/2 cup. Also I found you only needed about 3 cups of milk, and even then it was a bit too runny for my liking so I mixed up some flour and water to help thicken it. I only had 3 slices of bacon on hand, so I cooked them up to crispy and put them in, with a small amount of Hormel Real bacon bits I also had on hand. Oh! I also added a whole grated carrot and 2 chopped up pieces of celery to the onion for flavour and colour. I added one chopped green onion also at the end to the soup. I will DEFINATELY make this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
didn't turn out well, was looking for something more creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was good, but was lacking something and I am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Absolutely excellent soup, I served it at luncheon and received rave reviews and requests for recipe. I did alter the ingredients a bit. I used 6 small white potatoes, peeled and diced then boiled. 3 cans Swanson chicken broth, 1 qt half & Half. Sauteed 2 large bunches chopped green onions in butter, then made a roux with the flour mixed with seasonings, then added broth, potatoes and simmered for 20 minutes, then added half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent flavor. I added some shredded colby-jack cheese. My dad said not to lose this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States