Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I had no bacon and used Italian Sausage instead. It went well with the Basil and other seasonings. I used WAY LESS MILK! Maybe just one cup. I like a thick and hearty soup. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious!!. I used only 2 14.5oz cans of chicken broth (not the 4.5 cups called for) and 1 to 2 cups of milk. I wanted it thick. I also added about a tablespoon of granulated garlic to the spice mix. Thanks for a great recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great soup. Added garlic with onions and added some bacon drippings to the sauting of the onions and garlic with margarine. I used celery seeds instead of celery salt and cut the milk to 2 cups. My husband said it tasted like the potato soup he had in germany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slackiee79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good soup...I reduced the milk by almost two cups and added a couple of extra potatoes. Despite these changes, the soup was still too thin for my liking so I boiled another couple of potatoes, pureed them and then added them to the soup. I got just the right consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
For some reason it didn't have much flavor so I almost doubled the seasonings. I used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. Maybe that had something to do with it? Next time I will use less milk. Other than that it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eye candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Recipe makes a very, very thin soup. Use less milk (as much as you prefer) and maybe a bit more flour to thicken it up. As is, it was like potato-bacon-water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good, although I feel there are better potato soup recipes on this site, such as Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delish! I didn't add any sage because I didn't have any and reduced the recipe for 2 servings. This will be my staple recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very nice soup. Easy to modify based on your own tastes. Beautiful without the parmesan too. A can of corn adds a nice sweetness. Definetly a keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States