Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
SO good!!! I added a couple more potatoes, as well as 2 cloves of garlic sautéed with the onions in the bacon drippings. I only used 4 thickcut bacon slices as well. And I also cut the milk down to 4-5 cups. It had such a great flavor. I served it with some garlic Parmesan bread and the family devoured it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Added some ham to the recipe. This soup is slamming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
really delicious! i didnt have any bacon so i used a kielbasa, the spices blend really well. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This soup is very yummy. I add carrots and celery and saute them in the butter with the onion. I like the extra veggies instead of just potato and onion. I also cut down on the milk by a little bit, use a 2-3 extra potatoes and use turkey bacon instead of pork (we just prefer it). Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very yummy. I did not use the full amount of bacon. I only used six pieces. I thought it had plenty of bacon flavor with that amount. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I gave this 5 stars after I customized it. I used 3 pounds of red potatoes chopped with the skin on, 3/4 cup of flour, added a clove of garlic, reduced the butter to 1/8 cup, reduced the milk to 3 cups and used nonfat, added 1 cup of brocolli and added 1 cup of light sour cream. After all was combined, I blended it with my immersion blender. Then topped with fresh chopped chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
First time soup maker. Easy to make, better to eat - Perfect husband recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The boyfriend made this for our family the other night. He used a few different kinds of cheese instead of just the parmesan. It was awesome! For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Like some of the others, I carmelized the onions in the bacon grease which gave them a good flavor. I did 6 potatoes instead of only 4 since we like a chunkier soup. I also added celery instead of celery salt. I only added 4 cups of milks instead of the 6. We wanted a thicker soup and 6 cups would have made it too thin. I also used cheddar instead of parmesan. This soup had an excellent flavor and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Liked the parmesan flavor. 6 cups of milk is too much. I added potatoes and put in about 4 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States