Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I think that it needed a few more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Too watery. Not flavorful enough. Called for 10 cups milk - only added 3. Bacon was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this soup today and all I can say is you must try. It was very, very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I'm a little easy on the sage and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leelee580

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I love this recipe...SO yummy. The one change I do make is I use half and half - it gives it a richer, creamier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good. Added more milk to make it "soupier."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had no special salts like celery or onion salt, also no sage, but still pretty cool, one of the best soups I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
A huge hit with the menfolk in my world. Easy to make. I tossed a couple of cups of frozen peas in near the end so we'd have a green veggie to go with the meat and potatoes. A very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretcheepoo
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought this soup was fantastic. The Parmesan gave it an extra bit that you usually don't get in other potato soup recipes. The only reason I didn't give this a 5-star was because the bacon in the soup didn't re-heat well. It became soggy and chewy for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretcheepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great soup and easy to make. Everyone in my family really enjoyed it. Even my picky eaters. :) I used all of the suggested ingredients except the salts and made a few small changes. I added 2 more potatoes, only 6 teaspoons of the butter and used 1/4 a stalk of celery and only 4 cups of the milk. Since I was short on time I bought ready to eat crumbled peppered "real bacon" and it tasted great. I could take this to any pot luck and it would be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly-adlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States