Parmesan Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Juicy and very very good. I used a lemon rosemary breadcrumb mix because that's what I had, and upped it a bit. I also used 2 tsp of lemon juice that I mixed with the egg. To make it healthier, I used Pam instead of oil and I used less butter, about 2 tsp. I used chicken tenderloins, so it needed about 5-10 more minutes of cooking time, but the result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I wish I could say that my chicken was fabulous like the other reviewer (Chad), but it wasn't. In the other review, it was stated that cooking spray was used instead of oil and the butter was reduced. I did the same thing, and I had almost NO flavor. That was obviously not the recipe submitter's fault, and so my rating is not based on that. The part of the problem, for me, that caused the three star rating is that I think the breading process is missing the flour step. I did the best I could to get the chicken coated, but the egg didn't want to cling to the chicken, and therefore, the breadcrumbs didn't cling either. As a result, I only used about half the breadcrumbs. Since that's where the spices were, only half the spices actually got used, which is probably another reason why my chicken was bland. I also had parts where the egg did stick, but the breadcrumbs fell off, leaving cooked egg on the outside of the chicken. So, I wound up with a thin, somewhat patchy crust and not much in the way of flavor. The recipe submitter says you can tailor the spices to suit your individual tastes, and I guess that's really what should be done here. Also, if I do try this one again, I'll definitely coat the chicken with flour before it goes into the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved this!!! did a little changing of my own. It was perfect!! I did use BUTTER-YUMMY!! Coated the Chicken With Flour & Starch-1/2 & 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yummy! Served this for a dinner for 8 that was last minute. It was easy and quick and everyone loved it. I did leave out the butter... and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is very good, my family all love it. My daughter is a very picky eater and enjoys eating it. I keep it as a dish to make at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I really loved it and I'm definitely going to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny2712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
parmesan goes great on so many things! I squeezed lemon on before coating with breadcrumbs etc.... turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I did diferent was use mayonnaise instead of egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It wasn't bad, but I don't know that I would call it lemon pepper chicken. It tasted more like plain chicken permesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States