Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
these are great for almost every meal fun to make and to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Sooooo good! I used the store brand jumbo flaky refrigerated biscuits (in the can) and I loved the outcome! All I had was shredded Parmesan and I didn't feel like getting the food processor out to make it into grated parm cheese but it worked really well. Also 1/2 c oil was the perfect amount for 3 cans of 8 biscuits. It's a little time consuming rolling each biscuit half if you're doing a big batch like I did but it was worth it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanieskiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These are so easy and good. I used extra flaky and buttery rolls. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were DELICIOUS! I changed a few things because of what I had. I used crescent rolls instead of biscuits. And I used butter instead of oil. And I used italian seasoning too. These came out great. Buttery, flaky, and super flavorful. I think next time, I will make the knots a bit smaller and leave them in the oven for longer. But I definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This will do for us in a pinch, but it tasted too canned biscuity. I would much rather make the dough from scratch. Does anyone know of a good scratch recipe for parmesan knots?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I thought these were pretty good. Did have LOTS of trouble tying the knots. But a tasty addition to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were great, my boys loved them and want me to make them all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were super easy to make and came out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome !! I will tell you this.. I will never be without Grand Buttermilk Biscuits in my fridge !! These bowled everyone over on Thanksgiving and will remain on our table evermore... I made one small change in that we are not fans of Oregano so I omitted that and used Basil in place of it and they were wonderful. Recipe can be changed up too which is great ! You can make just garlic knots by omitting the parmesan or you can do cheddar knots by using fancy shredded cheddar cheese in the oil mix. The other thing I did differently is instead of waiting for them to come out of the oven to baste and serve I pull them out of the oven when the last two minutes are left and baste them then put them back in the oven for the last two minutes so it glazes and seats into the knots. Thank you Cathy for sharing this wonderful recipe !!! It deserves a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made it my way and got wow reviews, but appreciate the recipe for getting me started. Used premade pizza dough. Rolled dough to 1/4" thin, then cut into 1" by 6" strips which I tied into knots. Baked as directed on preheated pizza stone until done, then brushed with hot butter mixture. Last, I sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. Used 1 stick butter, crushed garlic and other herbs to make brushing mixture. Microwaved for 20 – 30 seconds to melt better and blend flavors. My failed attempts to perfect: Tried one batch using butter mixture before baking, then basting again after finished. No difference in taste with extra mixture and probably a waste of calories. Tried one batch brushing 2 minutes before finishing. No difference to final taste and a bit of hassle to baste while in oven. Tried one batch with Kraft grated parmesan and one with fresh grated parmesan. Call me crazy but the fine mixture of the Kraft parmesan actually covered more area so I liked it better. Save the good Parm for your pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States