Parmesan Garlic Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tonya Guimond
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good and I added asparagus and red peppers when doing the butter and garlic step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. And I used the cheap green jar grated stuff which I know is a sin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was fantastic! Only made a few small tweaks... I used chicken broth to boil the orzo instead of water, used half the amount of butter (1/8 cup {or 2 Tbsp.} was plenty in my opinion), and used 1 tsp. dried parsley instead of fresh. Also, I used the shredded parmesan that you find in the dairy case and it melted beautifully. The whole thing was absolutely delicious... I will be making this quite often. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved this recipe! Will keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was very good, but a little greasy for my taste. I even used margarine instead of butter since that is what I had on hand. Next time I will cut that down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancypants
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wonderful! Only thing I did different was to add extra 1/4 cup parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! It came out delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I LOVED this dish. Only I added a couple beef bouillon cubes to the water and then added a can of drained/rinsed black beans. Perfect pairing with Steak tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was very good, but next time I would make a few changes. I wouldn't add as much milk at the end, I would use about 1 tbsp, and instead of adding the parmesan into the hot orzo, I would put it on top of the individual servings, because it melted into the orzo in clumps instead of distributing evenly. I actually used shredded Asiago, as that's what I usually have, maybe I was supposed to use a grated cheese instead of a shredded, the recipe didn't really indicate which one to use. I also used twice as much parsley, just because I really love parsley, but it's not necessary. But I would like to make it again, and probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
A new family favorite pasta side dish. I have one question though. I assumed that 2 teaspoons of "minced garlic" referred to bottled minced garlic, not minced fresh cloves. Is that correct? As I prepared it, the garlic flavor was too intense, so I'd want to cut back next time. Otherwise great comfort food, even for a slightly picky eater, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States