Parmesan Garlic Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
. We sautéed shrimp with the garlic and then added orzo. We had it as main dish rather than side dish. It was great!! Next time I may add some Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Cooked in chicken broth. Added orzo to sautéed snap peas in an olive oil and basil sauce. this is the one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
A lot of bang for your buck on this one. Packed with creamy, buttery, Parmesan-y flavor and couldn't be easier to prepare. Not that it makes a huge difference, but I chose to use half-and-half (and might have even used heavy cream if I had some open) rather than the milk. This is an ideal side dish for practically any meat - beef, veal, chicken, pork - I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tonya Guimond
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good and I added asparagus and red peppers when doing the butter and garlic step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. And I used the cheap green jar grated stuff which I know is a sin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was fantastic! Only made a few small tweaks... I used chicken broth to boil the orzo instead of water, used half the amount of butter (1/8 cup {or 2 Tbsp.} was plenty in my opinion), and used 1 tsp. dried parsley instead of fresh. Also, I used the shredded parmesan that you find in the dairy case and it melted beautifully. The whole thing was absolutely delicious... I will be making this quite often. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved this recipe! Will keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was very good, but a little greasy for my taste. I even used margarine instead of butter since that is what I had on hand. Next time I will cut that down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancypants
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wonderful! Only thing I did different was to add extra 1/4 cup parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! It came out delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States