Parmesan Garlic Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tonya Guimond
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good and I added asparagus and red peppers when doing the butter and garlic step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. And I used the cheap green jar grated stuff which I know is a sin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was fantastic! Only made a few small tweaks... I used chicken broth to boil the orzo instead of water, used half the amount of butter (1/8 cup {or 2 Tbsp.} was plenty in my opinion), and used 1 tsp. dried parsley instead of fresh. Also, I used the shredded parmesan that you find in the dairy case and it melted beautifully. The whole thing was absolutely delicious... I will be making this quite often. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved this recipe! Will keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was very good, but a little greasy for my taste. I even used margarine instead of butter since that is what I had on hand. Next time I will cut that down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancypants
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wonderful! Only thing I did different was to add extra 1/4 cup parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! It came out delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I LOVED this dish. Only I added a couple beef bouillon cubes to the water and then added a can of drained/rinsed black beans. Perfect pairing with Steak tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was very good, but next time I would make a few changes. I wouldn't add as much milk at the end, I would use about 1 tbsp, and instead of adding the parmesan into the hot orzo, I would put it on top of the individual servings, because it melted into the orzo in clumps instead of distributing evenly. I actually used shredded Asiago, as that's what I usually have, maybe I was supposed to use a grated cheese instead of a shredded, the recipe didn't really indicate which one to use. I also used twice as much parsley, just because I really love parsley, but it's not necessary. But I would like to make it again, and probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
A new family favorite pasta side dish. I have one question though. I assumed that 2 teaspoons of "minced garlic" referred to bottled minced garlic, not minced fresh cloves. Is that correct? As I prepared it, the garlic flavor was too intense, so I'd want to cut back next time. Otherwise great comfort food, even for a slightly picky eater, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States