Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Since I live alone I used this on a split hogy roll. It was great but I had lots of left over butter mixture so I used it on mashed potato the next day. YUM! You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I served this at a dinner party and it was a big hit. I left out the garlic salt and added more garlic powder. I will definately never buy frozen again. It was so simple and so much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
With some modifications, this could be worthy of 5 stars. The bread came out a tad bit on the dry side, but the flavors were nice. I used French bread and am wondering if there was too much of it to cover with the butter spread. I used softened butter, not melted and opted for minced garlic in addition to 1/8 tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I really loved this. I did not use rosemary because I do not like it. I used parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Excellent! I took everyone's advice and only used about 1/8 tsp of garlic salt and more garlic powder. I also used fresh chopped basil because I had a bunch on hand. The bread turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family loved this! I took everyone's advise about not using the garlic salt........which I'm glad I did because it had just enough salt. I used minced garlic and it was yummy!!! And, I used softened butter...not melted...it was nice spread. Oh, and my boys love cheese so I also topped it with mozzerela cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was very good I did not have the garlic powder but it still was good. I only used half of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
There is no reason to ever buy frozen or pre-made garlic bread with this recipe, EVER. An entire pound of french loaf disappeared at my table of 4 people. The freshness of the bread is directly related to how supremely excellent this tastes. The semll that eminates from the oven before you can eat it is like a cruel game your nose plays on your tongue... I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious garlic bread. I could see how some people would find it salty, just make sure you use butter without salt added...or just eliminate the garlic salt and put more garlic powder. I add a little extra of all the herbs because I love herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
a great hit! I cook dinner at church on Wed. and this was requested 3 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States