Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very tasty and definitely a hit wherever we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good! I was looking for a last minute parmesan garlic toast/bread and this recipe fit the bill. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, but still used the garlic powder as another reviewer suggested. I used a generous amount of grated parmesan cheese as well. I topped each slice with shredded parmesan cheese to get even more cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I will definalty make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I omitted the garlic salt and doubled all the other seasonings, I also grilled the bread on the grill, first grill the flat side of a length wise sliced loaf. Flip it over and add the butter\seasoning and finish grilling. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Pretty good, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I pretty much eye balled the dried herbs instead of measuring. I added extra parmesan until the butter became pastey. The thicker consistancy worked very well. Will use this recipe again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Added additional parmesan cheese. This was perfect and much better than store bought frozen kind. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This makes awesome garlic bread. The changes that I made were: 1. no rosemary (didn't have any), 2. 1 tsp of garlic powder, and 3. used 1/8 tsp of onion salt and I used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I omitted the garlic powder and garlic salt and when it 5 cloves of fresh roasted garlic. I also sprinkled it with finely shredded mozzarela cheese. Terrific though next time I would cut back on the butter and spread it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Excellent! I replaced the garlic salt with fresh minced garlic (about 2 or 3 cloves) and I still used garlic powder -- it is garlic bread after all. I also doubled the parmesan cheese. I'll never buy garlic bread again. This was easy and so worth the effort! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States