Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was tasty! I liked that it wasn't real heavy, but more of a traditional garlic bread. I used softened butter instead of melted, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum! This was so great. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of regular salt and 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. Instead of dried rosemary I placed sprigs of fresh rosemary on top before baking. Gave it wonderful flavor. I ignored the cheese. Also, I used Portuguese bread, it really soaked up the butter. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My husband had an important business meeting here at the house last night and I made dinner for them. They went CRAZY over this bread! I'm not a fan of all the herbs but they sure were and I would have it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Pretty good & the family ate it! I didn't have any thyme, but used all other ingredients. I also took some other reviewers suggestions and added shredded cheese at the last 5 minutes. It was a great side to the posted Pizza Pasta dinner and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent. I added some cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It turned out amazing and had raved reviews :) I made the following changes though: No garlic salt or garlic powder - I used minced garlic instead. I used Parsley instead of basil and thyme. I also added a tablespoon of olive oil. I didn't melt the butter all the way - just 5 or 10 second in the microwave for the butter to have a paste texture. And lastly, instead of baking it at 350 degrees, I broiled it for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This bread was good. I used softened butter instead of melted, no rosemary and not as much garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Well, as pretty as the bread was, it didn't live up to it. I made this to a T, and first little swat at the tongue to make sure it was fine, I got a mouth full of pure saltiness. It was very over whelming. I think there is a mistake in the garlic salt and the garlic powder in this recipe. I thought MAN! I need to fix this. So a 2nd batch was made and changed the garlic salt to 1/8 tsp and garlic powder to 1 tsp and added a 2nd tbsp of Parmesan, it worked out totally better. Becareful with this recipe on the salt content, it will over power your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
An easy, decent recipe- perfect for when you don't have much time. Rather than melting the butter, I left it a little more thick so I could spread it simply and added a bit of sauted, minced garlic for a better flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A winner for our Christmas Dinner to go with our soups - but definitely put the motz. cheese on during the end of the broiling stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States