Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Husband loved it. I put it in oven on 425 for 10 minutes, should have left it in for 12-13 minutes. I guess ovens vary though. It's a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved this bread! I used unsalted butter and knocked the garlic salt down to 1/4 teaspoon. I then upped the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon. This was perfect. I cut the bread into slices and then spread the mixture over each piece. Baked for about 8 minutes and then popped them under the broiler for a couple minutes to toast them up. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used loaf of french brd from bakery . I didn't melt butter as some reviewers ,used soft butter , 1/4 garlic salt which was enough , and 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and I didn't have Thyme . Winner ! This is so much better then frozen gar brd . My 12yr old made this easily . Also added motz ch the last 5 min. on 1/2 the loaf . adding to rotation ....thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just used garlic powder, not the salt, and oregano/basil/parmesan. Very good! This makes enough for one long loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was excellent. My boyfriend (who is a very, very picky eater) said that this is the best garlic bread he's ever had. Very good! I admit, I did play around with it a little: I'm not much for measuring ingredients, so I just eyeballed everything. Also, I forgot to buy basil and thyme before I left the store, so I made due without. For convenience's sake, I also used canned Parmesan. I think this recipe was great how I did it, but I'm sure it would be much, much better if followed exactly. Next time, I will definitely be better prepared and stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Turned out excellent, although I did not melt the butter beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used homemade butter I had in the freezer and didn't bother to melt it. Just stirred in the garlic salt, Parmesan and a Tuscan seasoning blend similar to the indivual herbs called for. I used good, crusty rolls, which I simply placed on a cookie sheet and threw under the broiler for a few minutes. Easy, quick, VERY flavorful, crispy, and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic flavour! Only issue is that it was too dry, as written. After reading reviews, I made the following minor changes & it's my new go to recipe: I use 1½ teaspoons fresh minced garlic (can increase to 2 tablespoons) instead of garlic powder. I do not melt margarine & increase it to 3/4 cup + add 1 tablespoon olive oil. I use part-skim grated Parmesan cheese, to cut fat. Can add shredded part-skim marble cheese the last 5 minutes of baking, if desired but I don't find it's necessary. I make ahead & freeze unbaked by placing in a 9" x 13" pyrex dish, wrapped in plastic then sealed with heavy duty foil. Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was tasty! I liked that it wasn't real heavy, but more of a traditional garlic bread. I used softened butter instead of melted, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States