Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Two stars as written, four by the time I was done with it. I mixed the spices/parmesan cheese with room temperature butter (to make a spread). I took a taste after mixing it and and thought it tasted a whole lot like regular butter. Not nearly enough seasoning for me! I added a tablespoon of italian seasoning, a teaspoon of crushed dried rosemary, and a 1/4 cup of parmesan. Now we were on to something. I spread the mixture on fresh french bread, and baked it at 350 until it reached the desired crispness. It turned out more than great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Best Garlic Bread EVER! will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved it! Everyone in the family just cant get enough of it. I even tried it with wheat bread, turned out to be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurgaon, Haryana, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is my new go-to recipe for garlic bread! Made it twice this week!!! I change the serving size to 2 (just me and my husband) and it makes the perfect amound for 4 pieces of whatever type of nice bread we have in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious! The only adjustments I made were: I omitted the garlic salt, and added about 1 tsp. of freshly chopped garlic. I also cooked the bread for a few minutes longer than the recipe calls for, and I added some more shredded parmesan on top for the last few minutes of baking. It was wonderful! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Altho the directions are conflicting(use "melted butter" but you're supposed to "spread" that on the bread??) & the baking temp turned the top of my bread hard well before the buttered side had a chance to even heat up, I'm going to rate this a 4. My boys thought this was the best garlic bread they've ever eaten!! I'm not a fan of rosemary but thought it was very good also. After the 10 min in the oven at 300, I pulled the bread out & cranked it up to 450 to "toast" the buttered side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Loved it! I left out the garlic salt and doubled the garlic powder. This one is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
awesome! looking for an alternative to the nasty preservative filled frozen options, I stumbled upon this recipe. I only use 1/2 stick of butter, lots of parmesan, much less garlic salt, then some garlic powder, basil, oregano & italian seasoning. baked at 350 along with baked spaghetti and it was perfect after 10 mins. gave 4 stars because the garlic salt as written was way too salty at my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My picky family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States