Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is my new go-to recipe for garlic bread! Made it twice this week!!! I change the serving size to 2 (just me and my husband) and it makes the perfect amound for 4 pieces of whatever type of nice bread we have in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious! The only adjustments I made were: I omitted the garlic salt, and added about 1 tsp. of freshly chopped garlic. I also cooked the bread for a few minutes longer than the recipe calls for, and I added some more shredded parmesan on top for the last few minutes of baking. It was wonderful! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Altho the directions are conflicting(use "melted butter" but you're supposed to "spread" that on the bread??) & the baking temp turned the top of my bread hard well before the buttered side had a chance to even heat up, I'm going to rate this a 4. My boys thought this was the best garlic bread they've ever eaten!! I'm not a fan of rosemary but thought it was very good also. After the 10 min in the oven at 300, I pulled the bread out & cranked it up to 450 to "toast" the buttered side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Loved it! I left out the garlic salt and doubled the garlic powder. This one is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
awesome! looking for an alternative to the nasty preservative filled frozen options, I stumbled upon this recipe. I only use 1/2 stick of butter, lots of parmesan, much less garlic salt, then some garlic powder, basil, oregano & italian seasoning. baked at 350 along with baked spaghetti and it was perfect after 10 mins. gave 4 stars because the garlic salt as written was way too salty at my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My picky family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I used sandwich bread that needed to be used up. (Ghetto? Sure. But it works just as any other bread would.) Family thought this was very tasty. I did not have any, I just looked at it with longing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tasty! After reading reviews, I skipped the garlic powder and even with being a salt enthusiast, I found the bread just a smidge too salty. I had neither rosemary nor basil, so, I improvised with "Pampered Chef: Italian Seasoning Mix" (onion, garlic, oregano, basil, marjoram). Like others suggested, I softened the butter instead of melting and then mixed-in the spices, providing a nice spreadable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
pretty good, added sliced chicken and beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States