Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
liked the blend of spices however will not use garlic salt next time. Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Oh how I wish I had read the reviews before I made this!! It would have been a 5 star recipe except it was so darn salty! Next time I would either use unsalted butter or swap out at least half the garlic salt for plain garlic powder. Other than the saltiness though, the flavors of this bread were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I looked up this recipe as a last minute thing, so was forced to use what I had on hand. I don't buy garlic salt, so I used garlic powder. My dried rosemary is like dried twigs, I need to see if they sell it in a more ground up form. I tried smooshing it with my fingers, which only broke them in half maybe. I'd like them more finely ground, but I liked the flavor. I happened to have a completely softened stick of butter on the counter, so I used that. At the last minute I realized it was my husband's no salt butter (I use salted butter for everything, he uses his own for buttering toast and such). So I did add salt to this mixture, but I don't think it was enough. Maybe had I used salted butter AND garlic salt, it would have had more flavor. I didn't melt the butter, didn't think it was necessary. I just mixed it all together and buttered slices of whole grain sandwich bread. I put it under the broiler until it was browned. It takes a thick layer of this butter mixture to make it moist and not too dry. I also want to try leaving out the cheese the next time. I don't think it really adds anything special, and have a feeling it just dries it out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have used this basic recipe but spiced it up with some prosciutto and parsley instead of the rosemary. I also used half the amount of garlic salt and used more garlic powder instead. The butter should be softened, but not melted, it spreads much easier that way. If your family likes "meat and cheese" then this recipe with the addition of the prosciutto will make them very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was so pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I thought it was going to be your standard "herbed butter", but it was so much better! The addition of parmesan cheese (I used freshly grated) really punches up the flavor. I did tweak it slightly, based on what I had on hand. I didn't have any rosemary or garlic salt, so I substituted oregano and just used a total of 1 1/2 Tbls. garlic powder. Oh, and I didn't melt the butter, I just softened it and mixed everything in with a fork. This is now my new "go to" toasted garlic bread recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this along with some lasagna and it was sooo good. Now i don't have to buy garlic bread from the store, i just make my own spread and i think it taste far better. Thanks so much for this recipe Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I absolutely adore this recipe. I happened to make a few alterations because i didn't have garlic salt on hand, i completely omitted it from the recipe. My family loves garlic so i'm pretty sure i used double if not more garlic powder and i also added about 2 tablespoons of freshly minced garlic. The rosemary has such a great flavor. It almost tasted like the spiced oil you would get to dip your bread in at an Italian restaurant. This recipe is definitely worth making over and over agin. Thank you for sharing:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollizz
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
The most amazing garlic bread ever! I will never go to a restaurant again for their bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I softened the butter and used real parmesan cheese. I pre-slice the bread (but not all the way through) and put the mixture inbetween each slice. I then wrapped it in foil and baked it. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States