Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I made this recipe last weekend for a dinner party. It was AWESOME! The one reviewer who said it didn't have the right combination of spices must have done something wrong, because this is the best and easiest garlic bread i've ever made! Also the recipe calls for 1/2 cup of butter which is one stick, not two as one reviewer said. The rosemary gives it it's unique flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, and added just a scant bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese on top. This is my new 'bread'! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This Garlic bread was very very good. It tasted just like the bread they serve in nice Italian resteraunts, maybe even better. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
simple, perfect. I didn't use parmesan(guess that doesn'tm ake this garlic parmesan bread, but instead melted cheddar on top of the garlic butter mixture. Will makes this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was very easy to make and is wonderful. Turned out great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! I used French bread instead and also increased the amount of rosemary. I found with the French bread, it was necessary to cook the bread longer, so plan accordingly. Everyone loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Very good and easy to make. My family enjoyed it so much there wasn't a piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Great with soup-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This is an easy, excellent, and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Excellent flavor. My husband really liked the rosemary in it. I only had 1 1/2 sticks of butter and the recipe calls for 2 sticks. With just the 1 1/2 sticks, it was too much butter. I think you only need around 1 stick. I also used freshly grated parmesan cheese and added about 2-3 Tablespoons to the mix. Great variation to Garlic Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was a great recipe - a nice savory flavor - not too much garlic. I like to mix up the butter spread and then let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I don't have a pastry brush, so it's easier to spread the butter onto the bread with a knife after it has firmed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States