Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
The flavor of the butter is absolutely delicious on the French bread. I will, however, omit the garlic salt next time as it is too salty. This recipe makes more than is needed for one loaf of bread (probably just the right amount for one and one-half to two loaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I thought this was good, except it was too salty. Next time I would cut the garlic salt in half and add more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
My family loved this, didn't have a french loaf, just some "wonder" slice bread, slightly toasted the bread and then put spread on both sides and cook about 5 minutes longer then the recipe called for, let sit a couple of minutes it turned out great. Oh yeah the most important thing use unsalted butter, that way when you use the garlic salt it will not turn out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Fantastic creation Sarah! I did reduce the garlic salt to 1/4 tsp, which was perfect. We thought this was easy and very unqiue tasting garlic bread. Makes for an excellent addition to any meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I thought that this recipe was great. I didn't have any garlic salt so I just used more garlic powder and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Not enough or the right combination of spices. I liked using the French bread instead of Italian, though. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Very good and easy to make. My family enjoyed it so much there wasn't a piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This Garlic bread was very very good. It tasted just like the bread they serve in nice Italian resteraunts, maybe even better. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! I used French bread instead and also increased the amount of rosemary. I found with the French bread, it was necessary to cook the bread longer, so plan accordingly. Everyone loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
simple, perfect. I didn't use parmesan(guess that doesn'tm ake this garlic parmesan bread, but instead melted cheddar on top of the garlic butter mixture. Will makes this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States