Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good flavor combination and a nice change from our usual mozzarella cheesy bread. Instead of mixing everything together, I just buttered the bread slices and then sprinkled a little of each spice and the parmesan on each one. Served with Pasta e Fagioli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
OK.....but just "OK". I had two 20 year old college students and a former fireman as judges. Nice herbage, however it needed ALOT more garlic to be considered "Garlic bread". I would use fresh minced garlic in the future. There was none left...but I was feeding the masses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Absolutely, delightfully delicious! We loved this bread. I planned on just softening the butter, but left it in the microwave too long. I used a basting brush to put the mixture on the bread, which worked perfectly. I added shredded mozzarella cheese the last few minutes of baking, then broiled it for another minute or so. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great standby - we use this when our leftover french loaf hardens up the 2nd day. Thanks for the resource!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The softened butter was a good idea. It spread very consistantly across the loaf. Used a special Garlic Plus powder instead of just regular garlic powder and it had a nice kick. Very good garlic bread indeed. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The absolute best garlic bread recipe... I too would cut the salt slightly and increase the garlic powder...although I like salty stuff....I think softening instead of melting makes it easier,too otherwise the parmesan sits in the bottom of the dish making it hard to spread evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Small
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Since I live alone I used this on a split hogy roll. It was great but I had lots of left over butter mixture so I used it on mashed potato the next day. YUM! You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I served this at a dinner party and it was a big hit. I left out the garlic salt and added more garlic powder. I will definately never buy frozen again. It was so simple and so much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
With some modifications, this could be worthy of 5 stars. The bread came out a tad bit on the dry side, but the flavors were nice. I used French bread and am wondering if there was too much of it to cover with the butter spread. I used softened butter, not melted and opted for minced garlic in addition to 1/8 tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I really loved this. I did not use rosemary because I do not like it. I used parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States