Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My husband had an important business meeting here at the house last night and I made dinner for them. They went CRAZY over this bread! I'm not a fan of all the herbs but they sure were and I would have it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Pretty good & the family ate it! I didn't have any thyme, but used all other ingredients. I also took some other reviewers suggestions and added shredded cheese at the last 5 minutes. It was a great side to the posted Pizza Pasta dinner and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent. I added some cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It turned out amazing and had raved reviews :) I made the following changes though: No garlic salt or garlic powder - I used minced garlic instead. I used Parsley instead of basil and thyme. I also added a tablespoon of olive oil. I didn't melt the butter all the way - just 5 or 10 second in the microwave for the butter to have a paste texture. And lastly, instead of baking it at 350 degrees, I broiled it for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This bread was good. I used softened butter instead of melted, no rosemary and not as much garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Well, as pretty as the bread was, it didn't live up to it. I made this to a T, and first little swat at the tongue to make sure it was fine, I got a mouth full of pure saltiness. It was very over whelming. I think there is a mistake in the garlic salt and the garlic powder in this recipe. I thought MAN! I need to fix this. So a 2nd batch was made and changed the garlic salt to 1/8 tsp and garlic powder to 1 tsp and added a 2nd tbsp of Parmesan, it worked out totally better. Becareful with this recipe on the salt content, it will over power your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
An easy, decent recipe- perfect for when you don't have much time. Rather than melting the butter, I left it a little more thick so I could spread it simply and added a bit of sauted, minced garlic for a better flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A winner for our Christmas Dinner to go with our soups - but definitely put the motz. cheese on during the end of the broiling stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was the best garlic bread I've ever had! And I'm quite the garlic fanatic. I did change though, by letting the better soften instead of melt, omitting both the garlic salt and powder and adding double the parm cheese. So delicous. I also prefer Ace bakery bread (Loblaws) french stick and used it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthaa*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Definitley good but way too much salt. The garlic was prettty heavy too. Next time I will cut the salt in half and replace the garlic powder with real garlic. It was really buttery too, which was yummy, but if you wanted to cut the butter you could and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States