Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
An easy, decent recipe- perfect for when you don't have much time. Rather than melting the butter, I left it a little more thick so I could spread it simply and added a bit of sauted, minced garlic for a better flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A winner for our Christmas Dinner to go with our soups - but definitely put the motz. cheese on during the end of the broiling stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was the best garlic bread I've ever had! And I'm quite the garlic fanatic. I did change though, by letting the better soften instead of melt, omitting both the garlic salt and powder and adding double the parm cheese. So delicous. I also prefer Ace bakery bread (Loblaws) french stick and used it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthaa*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Definitley good but way too much salt. The garlic was prettty heavy too. Next time I will cut the salt in half and replace the garlic powder with real garlic. It was really buttery too, which was yummy, but if you wanted to cut the butter you could and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very tasty and definitely a hit wherever we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good! I was looking for a last minute parmesan garlic toast/bread and this recipe fit the bill. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, but still used the garlic powder as another reviewer suggested. I used a generous amount of grated parmesan cheese as well. I topped each slice with shredded parmesan cheese to get even more cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I will definalty make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I omitted the garlic salt and doubled all the other seasonings, I also grilled the bread on the grill, first grill the flat side of a length wise sliced loaf. Flip it over and add the butter\seasoning and finish grilling. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Pretty good, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I pretty much eye balled the dried herbs instead of measuring. I added extra parmesan until the butter became pastey. The thicker consistancy worked very well. Will use this recipe again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States