Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
LOVE THIS BREAD. My picky family loves when I make this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the garlic salt rather just regular garlic powder and table salt. The cooking temp was a bit too low and I ended up broiling at the end. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was pretty good but it was waaaay too salty. Next time I will skip the garlic salt and add more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Was a nice yummy bread to go with pasta. A bit heavy but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a good basic recipe for garlic bread. The overall flavour was very enjoyable although the garlic was not as pronounced as we would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Two stars as written, four by the time I was done with it. I mixed the spices/parmesan cheese with room temperature butter (to make a spread). I took a taste after mixing it and and thought it tasted a whole lot like regular butter. Not nearly enough seasoning for me! I added a tablespoon of italian seasoning, a teaspoon of crushed dried rosemary, and a 1/4 cup of parmesan. Now we were on to something. I spread the mixture on fresh french bread, and baked it at 350 until it reached the desired crispness. It turned out more than great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Best Garlic Bread EVER! will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved it! Everyone in the family just cant get enough of it. I even tried it with wheat bread, turned out to be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurgaon, Haryana, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is my new go-to recipe for garlic bread! Made it twice this week!!! I change the serving size to 2 (just me and my husband) and it makes the perfect amound for 4 pieces of whatever type of nice bread we have in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States