Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I used sandwich bread that needed to be used up. (Ghetto? Sure. But it works just as any other bread would.) Family thought this was very tasty. I did not have any, I just looked at it with longing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tasty! After reading reviews, I skipped the garlic powder and even with being a salt enthusiast, I found the bread just a smidge too salty. I had neither rosemary nor basil, so, I improvised with "Pampered Chef: Italian Seasoning Mix" (onion, garlic, oregano, basil, marjoram). Like others suggested, I softened the butter instead of melting and then mixed-in the spices, providing a nice spreadable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
pretty good, added sliced chicken and beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Husband loved it. I put it in oven on 425 for 10 minutes, should have left it in for 12-13 minutes. I guess ovens vary though. It's a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved this bread! I used unsalted butter and knocked the garlic salt down to 1/4 teaspoon. I then upped the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon. This was perfect. I cut the bread into slices and then spread the mixture over each piece. Baked for about 8 minutes and then popped them under the broiler for a couple minutes to toast them up. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used loaf of french brd from bakery . I didn't melt butter as some reviewers ,used soft butter , 1/4 garlic salt which was enough , and 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and I didn't have Thyme . Winner ! This is so much better then frozen gar brd . My 12yr old made this easily . Also added motz ch the last 5 min. on 1/2 the loaf . adding to rotation ....thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just used garlic powder, not the salt, and oregano/basil/parmesan. Very good! This makes enough for one long loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was excellent. My boyfriend (who is a very, very picky eater) said that this is the best garlic bread he's ever had. Very good! I admit, I did play around with it a little: I'm not much for measuring ingredients, so I just eyeballed everything. Also, I forgot to buy basil and thyme before I left the store, so I made due without. For convenience's sake, I also used canned Parmesan. I think this recipe was great how I did it, but I'm sure it would be much, much better if followed exactly. Next time, I will definitely be better prepared and stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Turned out excellent, although I did not melt the butter beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used homemade butter I had in the freezer and didn't bother to melt it. Just stirred in the garlic salt, Parmesan and a Tuscan seasoning blend similar to the indivual herbs called for. I used good, crusty rolls, which I simply placed on a cookie sheet and threw under the broiler for a few minutes. Easy, quick, VERY flavorful, crispy, and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States