Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
awesome! looking for an alternative to the nasty preservative filled frozen options, I stumbled upon this recipe. I only use 1/2 stick of butter, lots of parmesan, much less garlic salt, then some garlic powder, basil, oregano & italian seasoning. baked at 350 along with baked spaghetti and it was perfect after 10 mins. gave 4 stars because the garlic salt as written was way too salty at my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My picky family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I used sandwich bread that needed to be used up. (Ghetto? Sure. But it works just as any other bread would.) Family thought this was very tasty. I did not have any, I just looked at it with longing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tasty! After reading reviews, I skipped the garlic powder and even with being a salt enthusiast, I found the bread just a smidge too salty. I had neither rosemary nor basil, so, I improvised with "Pampered Chef: Italian Seasoning Mix" (onion, garlic, oregano, basil, marjoram). Like others suggested, I softened the butter instead of melting and then mixed-in the spices, providing a nice spreadable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
pretty good, added sliced chicken and beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Husband loved it. I put it in oven on 425 for 10 minutes, should have left it in for 12-13 minutes. I guess ovens vary though. It's a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved this bread! I used unsalted butter and knocked the garlic salt down to 1/4 teaspoon. I then upped the garlic powder to 1/2 teaspoon. This was perfect. I cut the bread into slices and then spread the mixture over each piece. Baked for about 8 minutes and then popped them under the broiler for a couple minutes to toast them up. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used loaf of french brd from bakery . I didn't melt butter as some reviewers ,used soft butter , 1/4 garlic salt which was enough , and 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and I didn't have Thyme . Winner ! This is so much better then frozen gar brd . My 12yr old made this easily . Also added motz ch the last 5 min. on 1/2 the loaf . adding to rotation ....thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just used garlic powder, not the salt, and oregano/basil/parmesan. Very good! This makes enough for one long loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States