Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have used this basic recipe but spiced it up with some prosciutto and parsley instead of the rosemary. I also used half the amount of garlic salt and used more garlic powder instead. The butter should be softened, but not melted, it spreads much easier that way. If your family likes "meat and cheese" then this recipe with the addition of the prosciutto will make them very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was so pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I thought it was going to be your standard "herbed butter", but it was so much better! The addition of parmesan cheese (I used freshly grated) really punches up the flavor. I did tweak it slightly, based on what I had on hand. I didn't have any rosemary or garlic salt, so I substituted oregano and just used a total of 1 1/2 Tbls. garlic powder. Oh, and I didn't melt the butter, I just softened it and mixed everything in with a fork. This is now my new "go to" toasted garlic bread recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this along with some lasagna and it was sooo good. Now i don't have to buy garlic bread from the store, i just make my own spread and i think it taste far better. Thanks so much for this recipe Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I absolutely adore this recipe. I happened to make a few alterations because i didn't have garlic salt on hand, i completely omitted it from the recipe. My family loves garlic so i'm pretty sure i used double if not more garlic powder and i also added about 2 tablespoons of freshly minced garlic. The rosemary has such a great flavor. It almost tasted like the spiced oil you would get to dip your bread in at an Italian restaurant. This recipe is definitely worth making over and over agin. Thank you for sharing:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollizz
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
The most amazing garlic bread ever! I will never go to a restaurant again for their bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was awesome. I softened the butter and used real parmesan cheese. I pre-slice the bread (but not all the way through) and put the mixture inbetween each slice. I then wrapped it in foil and baked it. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight as a spur of the moment side for our spaghetti, in place of my bland bread, butter, and garlic dish I just throw together. This was a hit and it was so simple! My family very much enjoyed this. As always, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious! As others have noted, if you're using salted butter you can just cut out the other salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Excellent!! I ate more of this bread than I needed to. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is so easy and so tasty! I didn't have French bread so used .... drumroll please .... hot dog buns! Nobody noticed and they were devoured in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States