Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I am so excited to finally have found a great garlic bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was a hit at our dinner last night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This was just okay to me. I actually thought it was a little bland but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is the BEST garlic bread I've ever tasted!!!! The only changes that i made were to just soften the butter instead of melting it....it spread much easier, and i also added more parmesan on top before i baked it. I will definately used this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very good and easy. The herbs were a pleasant surprise. I softened the butter rather than melt it and added more parmesan. Really liked baking for a softer bread, I'm used to putting it under the broiler. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Fabulous! This was super easy and turned out much tastier than expected. This is going to become a staple in our house with most Italian dishes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
My sister-in-law made this with fresh garlic, and fresh thyme with the other ingredients. It was so tasty without being too oily. I loved it so much I went ahead and added it to my recipe box for future reference. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Would not usually take the time to make up this kind of thing- store bought is easier, but this blows all of them away! Worth the little bit of work required! Very easy, and perfectly done! No changes needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I have a huge rosemary bush in my yard, so instead of using dried rosemary I cut a stem of it the length of the bread and laid it in the middle of the bread. Then I wrapped it in foil and baked it at 350 for 15 minutes. Then I removed the rosemary before cutting and serving it. It gave it a really nice flavor and everyone enjoyed it. I also used softened butter instead of melted and more parmesean cheese to make a spread rather than a liquid. Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Over the course of the last year plus, I have tried several of the garlic bread recipes from this website--all of which were great. Nevertheless, by a fairly good margin, this one was the best. It's simple and elegant--just the right combination of spices. My family commented on the flavor through the entire meal. I can't imagine how this recipe could be improved upon. In a word--excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States