Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was okay. Will not replace my usual garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Really good bread, served it with this site's Ground Beef Zucchini Skillet. As did other reviewers, I chose to soften the margarine rather than melt it, and then mixed in the seasonings as listed. I used a popular grocery store's Artisan garlic peppercorn bread, spread the seasoned margarine on each half, and then wrapped it in aluminum foil and baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Yummy! I'm always looking for new variations on garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I made this recipe with "french bread" on this site. This was very good! Will definetely keep this in the recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was a little too salty. I would cut the garlic salt in half. ***I added a mexican cheese blend on top while baking and it came out really good***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Great garlic bread. I recommend using more garlic powder (3/4 tsp.) and less garlic salt (1/2 tsp.). Otherwise good as stated. This way it will be more garlicky than it is salty which is how we like it. It was gobbled up at a recent bbq. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. Not sure if I would like it, so use to just garlic and parmesan but it was really good. The spices are very mild and add just a hint of flavour. Thanks, Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Nice quick way to make garlic bread. The kids liked but decided they like a more cheesy garlic bread. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Five stars for sure. This was easy and simple to make and the spices were a nice touch from regular garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very good. My family gobbled up every bite. Will definately make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States