Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
OMG! I didn't heed the others advice about the garlic salt, because I like foods that are well seasoned. Mistake! My husband asked my if I spilled the salt on the bread. Cut the garlic salt to 1/2 tsp., it will be enough because parmesan is a salty cheese. I still recommend that you try this bread because the herb combo is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I really liked the flavor of this bread. I think I will cut back on the garlic salt as well. I am a bonafide salt-a-holic and it was still too much for me. If you are at all sensitive to salt levels, you really should cut the garlic salt back. It was still really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Nice mild flavored garlic bread. I would have preferred more garlic flavor though. I used 2 T of grated parmesan. This was nice, but I prefer the tang of the mayo based ones. I didn't melt the butter, just softened it so it was spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by CARODUN
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
As long as you dont melt the butter but soften it, this is a great recipe. I used it on pita bread, with some extra parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I omitted the garlic salt, and otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was great, but the bread was very dry (or crispy). I prefer my french bread soft in the middle and moist, so I think I will try this recipe again but put the halves back together and wrap the loaf in foil to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Wow! This was delicious! So much better than anything you can buy in the store and so much cheaper! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Just finished "sampling" this, as I've prepared it for a sliced ciabatta loaf that I'm serving to company with tonight's dinner. It is AWESOME--I think it would make my running shoes taste great. :-) I did add some additional parmesan--probably about 3 tablespoons total. THANKS for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Delicious! Loved this. I make it all the time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made some changes that brought this up to a five star rating! One, don't melt the butter, soften it. Then mix the other ingredients {I omitted the rosemary and left out the garlic salt in favor of additional garlic powder} in the with softened butter and spread on the bread. When you have only five minutes of baking time left, add a liberal amount of mozzarella cheese to the top. After five minutes it will be just melted and nice and gooey when you take it out of the oven! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
When making garlic bread for my grandchildren I use hot dog buns. I finish spliting them and the kids love them. They are easier for little hands to hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States