Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Excellent! I took everyone's advice and only used about 1/8 tsp of garlic salt and more garlic powder. I also used fresh chopped basil because I had a bunch on hand. The bread turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family loved this! I took everyone's advise about not using the garlic salt........which I'm glad I did because it had just enough salt. I used minced garlic and it was yummy!!! And, I used softened butter...not melted...it was nice spread. Oh, and my boys love cheese so I also topped it with mozzerela cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was very good I did not have the garlic powder but it still was good. I only used half of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
There is no reason to ever buy frozen or pre-made garlic bread with this recipe, EVER. An entire pound of french loaf disappeared at my table of 4 people. The freshness of the bread is directly related to how supremely excellent this tastes. The semll that eminates from the oven before you can eat it is like a cruel game your nose plays on your tongue... I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious garlic bread. I could see how some people would find it salty, just make sure you use butter without salt added...or just eliminate the garlic salt and put more garlic powder. I add a little extra of all the herbs because I love herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
a great hit! I cook dinner at church on Wed. and this was requested 3 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Excellent garlic bread! I followed other advice and used no garlic salt all garlic powder and did not melt the butter - made it into a spread. However maybe my oven is different it's brand new - I heated it to 425 for 10 - 12 minutes for a great crispy garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was really good! It wasn't overpowering, yet the flavor of the herbs came through wonderfully. I will be using this from now on! (I used this mixture over potatoes that I cut in half lengthwise, scored the tops in a criss-cross pattern, and baked at 400 degrees until done. Was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT! Many people loved this. Was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Less is more for me. There are too many different seasonings on this bread. Covers the garlic taste. I would rather go with a simpler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States