Parmesan Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very easy, delicious recipe. My husband loved it and dipped it in a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I did add about 1/2 tsp. powdered garlic to the dough. I also used a well greased 9x13" pan since there was so much dough and it still made a nice thick focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good, simple bread, especially for base of sandwich (Chicken Pesto Paninis comes to mind!). Didn't use lecithin. Made one 9" loaf. Oh, didn't sprinkle with parmesan since the pesto had plenty in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Wonderful recipe!!! I made this tonight for supper and served it with warmed up homemade pizza sauce. Yummy. Everyone in the family loved it. I used my KitchenAid stand mixer and doubled the recipe. I was able to fill three 9" cake pans, and one 9" square cake pan. I kind of pushed the dough around so that it filled the pan. I only used half the oil called for to pour over the loaves, and it was plenty. My kids thought that it reminded them of the crust on a Pizza Hut Pan Pizza. We'll be having this again and again!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was SO good, it's definitely 5 stars, but what a journey for me to get there! I don't have a bread machine, but still really wanted to try this recipe. So I proofed the yeast, then dumped everything else in and tried to knead it. (I'm kind of a novice at making bread...anyway). Well, it was waaaayyyy to much flour, and it turned into a hard, dense, un-kneadable mass. It was impossible to knead, and I realize I should have only put in part of the flour and then added more as I went along. I went along with it anyway, and set it in a bowl to rise. After 30 minutes and it hadn't risen at all, I decided to start completely over, because I really wanted this with dinner tonight. I chucked the first attempt, and started over. Proofed the yeast w/sugar and warm water for 10 minutes, then added the rest of indgredients except flour. I only added 3 cups of flour (including 1 cup of whole wheat) and it was a pleasure to knead. Soft, smooth, and pliable. I added more flour as I went along, maybe another cup altogether. (Didn't put in any lecithin...whatever that is!) It rose beautifully this time and tasted out of this world! We ate it with Rich and Creamy Tomato soup, and ate almost all of it! (I made the whole recipe and it made 2 8-inch round loaves, not one. But I was glad it made a lot!). I will make sure to write down my notes because I WILL be making this bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very good indeed. I halved the recipe and made in an 8" pan, left out the lecithin and didn't use bread machine at all. It looked very pretty too (see photo). Next time I make it though, I will decrease the amount of olive oil to make it healthier. This has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was sooooo good! I omitted the lecithin and added some garlic. I decided that the 1/3 cup olive oil and 1/3 parmesan cheese was to be used after the bread is formed on the cookie sheet, not added into the machine. Dipped in Italian butter..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is very good bread. It made much more than one 8" round pan full. In fact, I made two pans full! I could not find lecithin, so I left it out. I added garlic to the topping. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I have made this twice in the past two days...my husband loves it! Perfect...it's not hard to make either....love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I really liked this bread. I even modified it by adding chopped tomatoes, black olives, roasted red peppers and a little bit of chopped onion to the top for extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I really enjoyed this alot. It reminds of the pizza bread they serve at a local restaurant called the Italian Bistro. If you chop a fresh tomato and saute it in olive oil with fresh garlic and some salt, then spread that on top before baking, it would be identical. The first time I made it, I baked it for 20 minutes and the top was definitely golden, but the center was still doughy. The second time I baked it for 25 minutes instead and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States