Parmesan Dill Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These sounded so good, I just had to try them despite some of the reviews. You definitely need to add more flour whether you double the recipe or not. I doubled the recipe then added another 2/3 cup flour and baked them in a muffin tin. They came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The recipe as written would have been a disaster. It is as thin as a pancake batter. I added 1/3 cup more flour, cut back on cheese and cooked this in muffin tin. They came out great.. when tweaked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. There was definetly a lot of cheese in it and it tasted pretty cheesy. They were small, but kind of like scones. It tasted pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very tasty! I agree with the other reviewers. I had to take away some liquid. Also, I signficantly reduced the Parmesan. I would probably reduce it further next time I make it. It was a nice taste for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very well done recipe i loved it and my mom has me make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Darned tasty scones, with a few tweaks. I doubled the recipe (instructions below are for the doubled quantities). I omitted the salt, used regular flour + 1.5 Tbsp baking powder, halved the parm cheese. Just used about 1/4 cup water and used salted butter. Added about 1/4 cup extra flour. Poured onto baking tray and scored into triangles. Baked about 10 minutes at 350, then another 5 at 400. Came out awesome, very crisp & dilly, with the right amount of salt. Next time I would probably increase the milk slightly and decrease the butter to make it healthier. Maybe add more baking powder, too (they came out light, but not super-light).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I followed advice from the other reviewers and went easy on the liquids while using more flour. However, I had another problem, which was that my rolls started out smelling wonderful but were very burnt on the outside by the time they were done. I may try this again at a lower temperature and possibly longer cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I think this recipe needs more flour. I would also omit the pinch of salt. The rolls are salty enough with the cheese and self-rising flour in them. They are light and fluffy and packed with parmesan/dill flavor! I think the baking time can also be cut back to 12 - 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
These were not very good. First batch came out like flat cookies, just like others mentioned. Second batch I used the suggestion for no salt and baking powder instead. Save your time and move on to another recipe. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This also produced flat rolls for me too -- they looked like fluffy cookies! The second time, I left out all of the salt (I used all purpose flour and added 1tsp of baking powder, no salt)and put the batter in my mini-muffin tins to bake. It came out perfectly. These are actually better the next day because the dill flavor has more time to develop. Very good with soup. I did think that maybe the "flat rolls would make good sandwiches to use one for the top and one for the bottom. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States