Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was amazing! Today is my hubby's bday and he wanted Talapia. I am not a big fish fan, but I wanted to make him something special. I found this recipe and it was great. I think I have finally found a way to prepare fish that will work for both of us. Best part is I always have these ingredients on hand and it was quick and easy to make so it will be a great go-to meal. The only changes I made were 1/2 cup parmesan cheese with 1/4 cup Italian breadcrumbs and added garlic. I cooked in on the stove over medium heat. I didn't have the parsley, but didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wife and I are both good cooks. She said this was the best dish I have cooked lately. High praise, indeed. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I put it under the broiler the last 2 minutes and topped it with lemon. Delicious!!! 5star from a family who doesn't eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
MY daughter's boyfriend thought I should try out for MasterChef after I served this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used half grated Romano and Parmesan cheeses with 1/4 cup Panko bread crumbs. Instead of oil I brushed on Miracle Whip. Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I'm not a big fan of tilapia but my husband loves it! I LOVED this recipe. I add a little garlic powder to the mix. I also like my fish a little crisper so I baked it about 10 minutes longer than the original recipe time. Spray the pan the non-stick PAM and this fish just slides right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Awesome! But it may be because I added a few ingredients. I didn't have fresh herbs of any kind...so, I added grounded ginger, a little oregano, and some tarragon as well as paprika, salt and pepper. The BF loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I love this recipe. I have it about once a week. I dont use the paprika or the parsley. I add my own seasonings and i add about 1/2 cup of Italian seasoned bread crumbs. My mom brags about how good this recipe is to all her friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Awesome, I substitued the paprika for cajun seasoning added chopped green onions and this was a delight. Super easy not to salty and the parm added the perfect flavor. Im not big on fried foods so all the calories from the cheese and salt were fine with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I like the paprika and parsley, made it. I only had smoked paprika on hand and wow, what a pop. Try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States