Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a great easy meal. Even though it tastes like it took forever to make it is really fast. I have made it like a hundred times and my family loves it every time. I added panko crumbs to mine tp give it a good crunch. Other than that its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by triestocook
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this with haddock and it was great! simple and quick. Mild flavors but something my kids will eat too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very nice recipe. The changes I made were to use a combo of bread crumbs and parm as I only had a little left of each. Instead of just brushing with olive oil, I added about a teaspoon of horseradish mustard. Only cooked 2 filets for my hubby and I. Added garlic powder and black pepper to the parm/crumb mixture. Cooked it in a stoneware baking pan, no foil, just cooking spray. Flipped fish after 6 min and cooked the other side for 6 min. Very delicious. Thank you! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I prepared it as written, but 2/3 of us didn't care for it (I think it was too heavy on the paprika for our tastes). My son loved it, however, but because he ate later than we did, I added a sprinkling of Old Bay, some bread crumbs and some butter to his fish - and broiled it for a few minutes after baking. I really like the idea of this recipe, so I may try again with a few changes. I have to say the fish looks great when it comes out of the oven. I baked the fish on a baking rack inside a jelly roll pan, which helps to reduce any sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe! I made a few changes. I used swai instead of tilapia because that is all I had. I also did not have fresh parsley so I used dried oregano. It turned out great. My husband loved it and he isn't a fish eater. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this just exactly as the recipe called. Very easy and tasty :) I will not buy the prepackaged seasoning anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have been making a very similar recipe to this for several years. Since we are not carb sensitive I do add a mixture of Panko bread crumbs and Italian breadcrumbs. And a wonderful tip is to add an envelope of dry Italian dressing mix to the cheese and breadcrumb mixture!! It enhances the flavor over the top! I also sauté my dredged fish filets (and any mild white fish works) in a little oil to brown the crust. Then I place them on an aluminum foil line cookie sheet in a 325-350 oven to finish cooking. Really delicious! And healthy! Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Doubled the recipe,my picky family loved it. My husband usually puts Tartar sauce all over fish but actually liked it so much he went without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth DeRenzo
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
After reading the comments, I decided to add garlic and to turn the filets over at 5 minutes. It was delicious, and I normally don't like fish. Even my son liked it, and he's really picky lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth DeRenzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States