Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Loved this super easy fish recipe! I used cod instead of tilapia. This would be good on many different types of fish! I didn't have parsley, so I sprinkled in some garlic powder for extra flavor. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. My six year old loved it! I finished it off under the broiler. This made it a little more crispy. This will definitely be included in my regular recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Kannas
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
When I read the recipe I thought my kids wouldn't like it but much to my surprise they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kannas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was very good. Ended up cooking it for about 16 or 17 minutes at 410F, and it got pretty crispy. I did change the recipe a bit. I used ½ c parm, 1/4 c bread crumbs, 1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp garlic powder, and cilantro instead of parsley. Same process, though. I had three large fillets, and had a good bit of coating left over. It was quick and easy to do, and it turned out tasty, and a gentle flavor even with all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
this is really good! i love fish but does not care so much for its fishy smell nor soggy type, i always think its not cook enough. i added a little secret to this awesome recipe, for the fish to be little bit crunchy and NOT soggy, I fried it first and right after taking it from the frying pan, coated it right away with permasan mixture. no need of olive oil. Thank you dinner was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe was delicious!!!! I added cayenne pepper and Tajin seasoning and I used coconut oil in place of the olive oil since I didn't have any. I also topped it with diced tomatoes that I seasoned with the same seasonings as the fish and crispy French onions. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbieDigital Irby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe several times for a picky eater who professed to hate fish. She now asks for me to make it. I confess that I do add a little panko to the mix and also a touch of garlic powder. Other than that, I leave well-enough alone. One suggestion I'd like to share is to line the pan with parchment paper rather than aluminum foil. Removal from the baking pan is so much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Use 1/4cup Parmesan for 2 fillets Very good, lightly coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very easy and delicious! I don't usually make much fish but will definitely be making this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It was delicious! It was also very easy to make and is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
First time to try and my husband nailed it!!! Only change was to use Seafood Magic Seasoning by Chef Paul Prudhomme. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States