Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I tried this recipe last night. It was very very simple. I did add garlic powder to the mix and swapped out some breadcrumbs( toasted some bread through it in the blender) for some of the parmesan cheese. I used frozen tilapia and cooked them at 375 for 20 mins. They were perfect. I did not have parchment or aluminum foil to line my pan and my fish were a little soggy on the bottom because of that. One of the other reviewers said they used cilantro instead of parsley. I bet that is awesome. We through some lemon juice over the top of them as well. The mix is just enough for 4 tilapia, not much waste, which is great. I might try pan frying these as well. This was a super simple easy to throw together meal. This will definitely be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious. The parmesan gave it the best flavor. This was easy and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Add cilantro instead of parsley if you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Can something be this simple and delicious. Yes please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Pashke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Ran out of parsley, so I substituted with cilantro! What a difference maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this tonite for dinner! Loved it! I don't add salt to anything, so I used garlic powder, my salt substitute, and it was great! Thank you for a different variation for tilapia! I'm trying to add more fish to my diet and this I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
First plus, it's easy. Second, it's quick. So this did the trick for a meal:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight. Everyone liked it!!! It is soggy on bottom. I was thinking next time I make it, i would bake it on a rack. Don't know if it will work but worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made it pretty much by the recipe the first time. Perfect. I can see making this in varying ways but the basic recipe was delicious. Thanks;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My family of fried fish eaters loved this recipe. I added red peppers because we like the spicy flavor and used a mix of finely shredded parmesan cheese and Kraft grated parmesan cheese. This seemed to help give the recipe some of the crunchiness other posters are concerned about. Also, remove the fish immediately from the pan once done. I made enough for leftovers and noticed the pieces that remained in the pan longer did get a bit soggy but that's because they absorbed the remaining oil from the pan. Overall, this is an amazing recipe! I couldn't get over how flaky and done the fish was after just 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionysius Noire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States