Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my absolute favourite way to prepare tilapia. It turns out perfect every time and is really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Channie 78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
very easy and very good! I added garlic powder, but next time I'll try it with a little less paprika. Otherwise it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was good. I didn't have grated parm so used fresh shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So easy and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Tried it as written, using smoked paprika and it was delicious. We do like a little kick, though, so did it the next time using Penzey' s half-sharp paprika.... You won't need quite as much, but the flavor is superb! This is a dinner fave here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
If you add some pankow bread crumbs, it adds carbs, but makes it crunchie. Increase bake time by about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
SO good!! I have never posted a review, but this was so amazing I had to. I am trying to cut out red meat from my diet, although I grew up hating fish, I decided I need to start including it as a replacement. Since they had this fresh white tilapia at my shopping centre the other day, I decided to grab a pack. Came across this recipe yesterday since I had all of the ingredients on hand and decided to 'brave' it. Only change I made is that I cooked it on a piece of tinfoil on my BBQ at 450(despite it being winter where I live), as I currently have no working oven. So good that I want to eat it every day! No fish taste or even smell, was also a very meaty texture. Loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss_mimie
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a great recipe. We were getting bored with tilapia and this was a great change. I did add some French fried crispy onions and garlic powder. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I used a cup of parmesan and about a teaspoon and a half of paprika. I added some garlic powder and just a hint of chili powder. I also added a dash of tarragon. I cooked it at 400 like it said and I did cook it on a pan with foil. I sprayed Pam on the foil to assure no sticking. I cooked the fish for 5 minutes then flipped the filets and cooked for an additional 7 minutes. Then I set the oven to low broil and cooked for another 2 minutes. This gave it a little bit of a crunch. And boy was it delicious! I almost ran out of the coating because I cooked 7 small filets. Next time I'll know to make a little more coating. Overall this was a quick and easy meal that will turn in to a meal that I will cook often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don March
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The fish came out great! I didn't change a thing. It had a nice crust, and went well with rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States