Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I used a cup of parmesan and about a teaspoon and a half of paprika. I added some garlic powder and just a hint of chili powder. I also added a dash of tarragon. I cooked it at 400 like it said and I did cook it on a pan with foil. I sprayed Pam on the foil to assure no sticking. I cooked the fish for 5 minutes then flipped the filets and cooked for an additional 7 minutes. Then I set the oven to low broil and cooked for another 2 minutes. This gave it a little bit of a crunch. And boy was it delicious! I almost ran out of the coating because I cooked 7 small filets. Next time I'll know to make a little more coating. Overall this was a quick and easy meal that will turn in to a meal that I will cook often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don March
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The fish came out great! I didn't change a thing. It had a nice crust, and went well with rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was wonderful. I made it for the first time last Friday and it came out great. We have always enjoyed Tilapia as one of our meal time regulars, but I was looking for something different to do with it. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I think it was better in theory. It was very chewy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
NOT CRUSTED AT ALL. Half the fish stuck to the foil. Good flavor but it was a MESS and looked horrible when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildbagel
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Was really really good! I added a little bit of Panko and it turned out amazing. I served mine over thin spaghetti and broccoli in a light garlic butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So simple and delicious. I've added cayenne pepper and garlic powder to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe was great! I eliminated the oil on the fish & pan seared it, using all the ingredients as stated. I sprayed the pan with some oil and when it was done I sprinkled grated parmesan-romano cheese over each piece until it melted. I served it with fresh multi-colored peppers and onion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tastes great. Easy and low calorie. Good when you don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen or just want something lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McElveen
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was sooo good the entire family had seconds. It's light and healthy even with the Parmesan cheese. I followed the recipe to the T no adding or taking away. I wouldn't put to much salt on the tilapia because the paprika and cheese has enough in it. Also spray the bottom of your pan with pam if you don't have pam then butter will always work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States