Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tastes great. Easy and low calorie. Good when you don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen or just want something lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McElveen
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was sooo good the entire family had seconds. It's light and healthy even with the Parmesan cheese. I followed the recipe to the T no adding or taking away. I wouldn't put to much salt on the tilapia because the paprika and cheese has enough in it. Also spray the bottom of your pan with pam if you don't have pam then butter will always work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I've made this a few times. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Husband and I loved this fish! I made a few modifications. I didn't use fresh parsley, I used dried. I used shredded parmesan, although that is what the author recommends. I used original Mrs. Dash instead of salt and pepper. I didn't line the pan with tin foil; I sprayed it with cooking spray and had no sticking. I used my toaster oven on 400 for 10 minutes and it turned out perfect! I will add that my pieces of tilapia were rather small. Great recipe, quick and very easy!! Will make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! First time making tilapia; this was easy and so delicious!!! Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Instead of drizzling in olive oil I pretty much smothered and then covered with the Parmesan cheese, paprika, and parsley mix added lots more flavor to a fairly flavorless fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great! Even my picky teenage son that hates fish ate it and liked it. I changed it a little by adding Old Bay Seasoning instead of paprika, salt, and pepper (mainly because I had some on hand anyway). I also added the Panko bread crumbs as someone else suggested and it was crunchy and delicious. I don't know if my pieces of fish were bigger than normal but it did take longer than 10 minutes to cook. I cooked each side for 10 minutes and then broiled it for another 5 minutes. Will try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I admit I did make some changes to this. For two filts, I used 3 T. parmesan cheese and 3 T. panko to ensure a crispy crust. I first dipped the tilapia in beaten egg, then in the parmesan/panko mixture. And I pan seared this in olive oil to obtain maximum crispiness on both sides. If you pan sear these, be careful not to burn them. The crumb mixture will burn easily at medium-high heat. Medium would have been better. I caught ours just in time. We served these with Tartar Sauce II, also from this site. Very yummy and I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a delicious fish entree!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used for cod. Very nice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States