Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
NOTE: I am the original submitter of this recipe. These will not come out crunchy like a traditional crusted fish. They are low carb and do not use breading, therefore they have more of a baked and seasoned texture. I tried to have the title changed, but allrecipes informed me this could not be done and to add a review instead. This is also tasty made with shredded parmesan (can be found with the bagged shredded cheeses) instead of grated. I sometimes add minced garlic or garlic powder to the seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Deliciously crisp and really tasty. I didn't have fresh parsley and had to use dried; it still gave a hint of parsley flavor. Fast and easy with no messy pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I added breadcrumbs to cheese/paprika/parsley mixture (I'm not worried about carbs). It was by far one of the best tilapia dishes I've made. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I can't believe how good this was! Few ingredients, but it tastes like more time went into making it. Tilapia, by nature, can have a very muddy or earthy flavor if you're not used to it. I don't understand why the other reviewer blames that on the recipe! I would make this again. To avoid a soggy filet on the bottom, I flipped mine halfway through cooking. I also added a bit of garlic powder. I really like that it's low carb - perfect for my south beach diet. I served this with some grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe, I didn't have any parsley so I substituted with cilantro, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is an excellent meal. I paired it with some winter squash and baked potatoes. The only thing that I changed was add crushed croutons to the cheese mix. It made it so yummy and added a nice texture to the fish. This is a definite repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Good. Easy... and relatively healthy. I did add lemon to it but then again, I add lemon to most fish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight and we loved it! I only had 1/2 c. of parmesan left so I added 1/4 c. of Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Quick and easy and it turned out great. One of my 3.5 y/o twins even said he liked it "better than cookies"! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about when saying it tasted like "mildew". The parmesan and paprika give it a great taste. This recipe was super easy to make and best thing was, it called for only 5 common ingredients. I did not make any adjustments to the recipe, great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very tasty. Fast and easy to fix. Served with brown rice mixed with mushrooms and shallots. Added sugar snap peas as a side. Meal fit right in with my diet. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States