Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Only thing I changed was used Pollock instead of tilapia (Pollock is easier to find here in the U.P.) and it was AWESOME! It came out tender, not soggy, and, as we make fish every Friday here in the U.P. I really appreciate this! Thanks, LilSnoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made this last night, following recipe exactly. Yes, it's fast, but won't make again. Since you use olive oil, I'll just pan fry with a few herbs-much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew A
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super tasty, I added a little panko to crisp it up a bit but both my wife and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made it per the recipe and then made it less the olive oil. Leave the olive oil on the counter. It adds nothing to the recipe except calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this last night. My husband is the only one that like fish. My 2 girls and I including my husband loved this. I even got up for seconds. We all loved this. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was so simple, yet fantastically delicious! It was my first attempt at preparing fresh fish and it turned out wonderful. My husband gobbled it up and at first thought that I had purchased the fish seasoned like that (since that's what I normally would do). For those of you that just can't leave well enough alone and are usually itching to add/remove ingredients from a recipe, leave this one alone and make it as the recipe states. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for the recipe and making it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
When I served my family this dish, my husband wanted to know where the tartar sauce was. He took a bite and immediately said "forget the tartar sauce this is delicious as is". We did not have any leftovers! Thank you for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Bland for us. Sprinkling with lemon juice helped, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have made this many times using both fish and boneless chicken breasts. The key to non soggy bottoms? Easy -- place a cooking rack on your baking sheet and place the fillets on the cooling rack. Ta da! No more soggy bottoms! :) Also, if you find the olive oil to oily in the finished product, you can use mayo or melted butter (just brush on fillets with a pastry brush), then coat with Parmesan mixture. I often cut back on the Parmesan and add in some seasoned bread crumbs since I don't worry about carbs all that much and the little bit you use here won't make much of a difference anyway. This does add a bit more crunch to the finished product as well. I also add a dash of garlic powder to the breading mixture. Just play around with this recipe and tweak it to you and your family's liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Recipe is just great as written. If you are concerned about a soggy bottom, put the fish on a cooling rack over the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States