Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
For me who doesn't like fish, this was absolutely great. Used Amnon fillet, and sliced yellow cheese because that's what I had. My kids, my husband and I all loved it. Simple to prepare and really tasty. I will certainly do this recipe again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I took the advice of others...reduced paprika by 1/2 and added a little panko. I turned the fish over half way through cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeTremp
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this and loved it! So quick and easy to do from prep to finish. I only made 2 fillets for my husband and I and cut the ingredients in half. I put the thawed tilapias in a bowl, drizzled them in the oil, evenly coated, and then smooshed in the seasoning mixture by hand. Once both sides were completely covered, I cooked mine at 400 for 10 mins. Then I immediately lifted them from the foil (beware they can stick because of some of the Parmesan getting melted and burnt on the edges) and noticed most of the cheese on the bottom melted away. So then I smoothed some of the leftover seasoning down and laid the tilapia back down on top of this, and let it cool for a minute, whilst melting the cheese underneath it. They were perfect! No they aren't a crunchy crust - but they are Parmesan crusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. We loved it. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My wife wanted to try something other than her favorites and this one really hit a home run with her. this is a quick and easy recipe that tastes like its right out of a good restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Sprinkled panko on top just to add some crunch, it was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added a little old bay to the Parmesan mixture. It was amazing. The old bay was just what the recipe needed to give it a kick without being overwhelming. I agree with the person that suggested flipping it half way through to keep it from being soggy. I made this for my parents and husband and son and my mom went on and on about it tasting restaurant quality! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good! Might try baking and then putting under broiler next time for bit more crispy crust to it. Seasoning is great though and did not even salt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I enjoyed it for a change as I cook tilapia once a week. However, no one else in the family wanted me to fix it again. Only my husband and one of my boys ate it. The other two chose to fix themselves a bowl of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ronda Rackard
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Easy! Quick! And Good! Just like I like it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States