Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SometimesICook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great! Made it for the family and everyone love it. Followed the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
wonderfulness! modern twist on "shake and bake." sooooo easy to make. rather have this then blow $25 on some fish dish downtown over a bed of something pretentious. followed recipe except used cilantro bc i needed to get rid of it and it seems to be tastier than parsley. also, nice usage of paprika. very under utilized condiment if you ask me. wait you didn't. but i told you anyway. go make this dish and woo that hot chick you have wanted to ask out. she'll be dazzled and wonder why those trendy places don't have this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sensitive Ponytail Man

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
For me who doesn't like fish, this was absolutely great. Used Amnon fillet, and sliced yellow cheese because that's what I had. My kids, my husband and I all loved it. Simple to prepare and really tasty. I will certainly do this recipe again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I took the advice of others...reduced paprika by 1/2 and added a little panko. I turned the fish over half way through cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeTremp
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this and loved it! So quick and easy to do from prep to finish. I only made 2 fillets for my husband and I and cut the ingredients in half. I put the thawed tilapias in a bowl, drizzled them in the oil, evenly coated, and then smooshed in the seasoning mixture by hand. Once both sides were completely covered, I cooked mine at 400 for 10 mins. Then I immediately lifted them from the foil (beware they can stick because of some of the Parmesan getting melted and burnt on the edges) and noticed most of the cheese on the bottom melted away. So then I smoothed some of the leftover seasoning down and laid the tilapia back down on top of this, and let it cool for a minute, whilst melting the cheese underneath it. They were perfect! No they aren't a crunchy crust - but they are Parmesan crusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. We loved it. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My wife wanted to try something other than her favorites and this one really hit a home run with her. this is a quick and easy recipe that tastes like its right out of a good restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Sprinkled panko on top just to add some crunch, it was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added a little old bay to the Parmesan mixture. It was amazing. The old bay was just what the recipe needed to give it a kick without being overwhelming. I agree with the person that suggested flipping it half way through to keep it from being soggy. I made this for my parents and husband and son and my mom went on and on about it tasting restaurant quality! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good! Might try baking and then putting under broiler next time for bit more crispy crust to it. Seasoning is great though and did not even salt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States