Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my absolute favourite way to prepare tilapia. It turns out perfect every time and is really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Channie 78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
very easy and very good! I added garlic powder, but next time I'll try it with a little less paprika. Otherwise it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was good. I didn't have grated parm so used fresh shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So easy and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Tried it as written, using smoked paprika and it was delicious. We do like a little kick, though, so did it the next time using Penzey' s half-sharp paprika.... You won't need quite as much, but the flavor is superb! This is a dinner fave here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
If you add some pankow bread crumbs, it adds carbs, but makes it crunchie. Increase bake time by about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
SO good!! I have never posted a review, but this was so amazing I had to. I am trying to cut out red meat from my diet, although I grew up hating fish, I decided I need to start including it as a replacement. Since they had this fresh white tilapia at my shopping centre the other day, I decided to grab a pack. Came across this recipe yesterday since I had all of the ingredients on hand and decided to 'brave' it. Only change I made is that I cooked it on a piece of tinfoil on my BBQ at 450(despite it being winter where I live), as I currently have no working oven. So good that I want to eat it every day! No fish taste or even smell, was also a very meaty texture. Loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss_mimie
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a great recipe. We were getting bored with tilapia and this was a great change. I did add some French fried crispy onions and garlic powder. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I used a cup of parmesan and about a teaspoon and a half of paprika. I added some garlic powder and just a hint of chili powder. I also added a dash of tarragon. I cooked it at 400 like it said and I did cook it on a pan with foil. I sprayed Pam on the foil to assure no sticking. I cooked the fish for 5 minutes then flipped the filets and cooked for an additional 7 minutes. Then I set the oven to low broil and cooked for another 2 minutes. This gave it a little bit of a crunch. And boy was it delicious! I almost ran out of the coating because I cooked 7 small filets. Next time I'll know to make a little more coating. Overall this was a quick and easy meal that will turn in to a meal that I will cook often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don March
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The fish came out great! I didn't change a thing. It had a nice crust, and went well with rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States