Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Add cilantro instead of parsley if you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Can something be this simple and delicious. Yes please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Pashke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Ran out of parsley, so I substituted with cilantro! What a difference maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this tonite for dinner! Loved it! I don't add salt to anything, so I used garlic powder, my salt substitute, and it was great! Thank you for a different variation for tilapia! I'm trying to add more fish to my diet and this I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
First plus, it's easy. Second, it's quick. So this did the trick for a meal:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight. Everyone liked it!!! It is soggy on bottom. I was thinking next time I make it, i would bake it on a rack. Don't know if it will work but worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made it pretty much by the recipe the first time. Perfect. I can see making this in varying ways but the basic recipe was delicious. Thanks;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My family of fried fish eaters loved this recipe. I added red peppers because we like the spicy flavor and used a mix of finely shredded parmesan cheese and Kraft grated parmesan cheese. This seemed to help give the recipe some of the crunchiness other posters are concerned about. Also, remove the fish immediately from the pan once done. I made enough for leftovers and noticed the pieces that remained in the pan longer did get a bit soggy but that's because they absorbed the remaining oil from the pan. Overall, this is an amazing recipe! I couldn't get over how flaky and done the fish was after just 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionysius Noire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Made this tonight. Fish was frozen, so used chicken tenders instead! Followed recipe exactly; just added a teaspoon of garlic to the mixture. Cooked about 20 minutes, turning them over 1/2 way through. They came out moist and delicious. Will make again and again. Will try with the fish as soon as it defrosts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this exactly as per the recipe but with one exception. I used Dover Sole. Ever since I read how Tilapia is raised and fed I can no longer eat it. Yuck! This method was good if you are trying to cut out carbs but I typically add panko crumbs to the parmesan cheese to make it crunchier. You can also cut calories by spraying Pam on a foil covered baking sheet instead of using the olive oil. I would cut the paprika in half next time. Any good mild fish works well with this recipe. Also any fresh herbs add a nice flavor but fresh parsley is a good one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States