Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great! Even my picky teenage son that hates fish ate it and liked it. I changed it a little by adding Old Bay Seasoning instead of paprika, salt, and pepper (mainly because I had some on hand anyway). I also added the Panko bread crumbs as someone else suggested and it was crunchy and delicious. I don't know if my pieces of fish were bigger than normal but it did take longer than 10 minutes to cook. I cooked each side for 10 minutes and then broiled it for another 5 minutes. Will try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I admit I did make some changes to this. For two filts, I used 3 T. parmesan cheese and 3 T. panko to ensure a crispy crust. I first dipped the tilapia in beaten egg, then in the parmesan/panko mixture. And I pan seared this in olive oil to obtain maximum crispiness on both sides. If you pan sear these, be careful not to burn them. The crumb mixture will burn easily at medium-high heat. Medium would have been better. I caught ours just in time. We served these with Tartar Sauce II, also from this site. Very yummy and I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a delicious fish entree!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used for cod. Very nice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My husband and I are working on eating healthier, which made this recipe a great find! I used shredded Parmesan, smoked paprika (because I had it on hand), and I added some garlic powder as well. Delicious! My hubby isn't big on fish, but he raved about this... and went back for more! I love that it's a quick & easy recipe, too. I'll be serving this regularly from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I am not a huge fan of Parmesan however hubby is and I truly enjoyed the flavor. The fact that there were just a handful of ingredients and prep was easy as pie made it all that much better!! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delish! Kids and hubby love it too and on my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I did a little tweaking..:) I added Old Bay fish seasoning, a dab of Lawry's, Panko instead of cornmeal. I also brushed evoo on the fish instead of drizzling. It had great flavor and cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this twice in the past 2 weeks! It is so good & so easy! My dad actually LOVED this & made me leave the recipe! (He can always find fault with dinner, but not this time!) Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SometimesICook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great! Made it for the family and everyone love it. Followed the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States