Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good when in a rush. Butterfly and then pound the chicken, then proceed with the rest. Keep an eye on it though as this will speed up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm really not much of a cook - my husband does most of the cooking in our family. I needed something simple and quick. I wasn't too sure about the mayonnaise but this was a huge hit with my young adult son! It will certainly be served again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lefton daShelph
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I buy hard boiled eggs. The kitchen is that room with the big sink. I just tried this and it was amazingly easy and I've never had chicken this good anywhere! I'm so proud of myself, this is definitely my go to dish if I need to impress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lefton daShelph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe & it turned out GREAT, it was tasty, easy & fast to make. Even though the recipe doesn't call for it, be sure to season your raw chicken breast before you add the mayo mixture & bread crumbs or it may taste a bit bland. I seasoned my chicken w/Lawry's, garlic powder, black pepper & a little thyme. I also cooked it for 30 mins, instead of 20 as the recipe states, doing that made the crust crispier & less mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was so good - and easy! The chicken came out juicy and the flavor was great. I sprinkled the top with Italian bread crumbs for a little extra zing. The leftovers were chopped up and tossed in with a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family was a bit skeptical at first, but when it was all done they were asking for the recipe! We loved it!! Great recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
If you add a tbsp of lemon juice to the bread crumbs before topping the chicken, it adds a little zip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this twice once with mayo and today with miracle whip!! Miracle whip was so gross, never again!! The first time I loved it and the chicken was super moist. I will only use mayo from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Ok. I made this but substituted Panko bread crumb instead of itilian and put a dash of cavenders and tony chacheres in the mayo. Was delicious! I made it by the recipe 1st but liked it with the Panko much better. Also used on boneless pork chops and actually liked better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States