Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it tonight and it was a hit... I did change it a bit...butterfly the chicken breastfeeding and I put mayo and the Italian bread crumbs on both side.. also added a bit of pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashina Foust
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I actually tried this recipe, only I added seasonings to the mayo as well as the bread crumbs, and I used Oil Mayo instead of traditional mayo, Among a few other alterations, but it turned out incredible, It was so moist and rich, I highly recommend this recipe. If you want to see the seasoning I used you can check out my blog at pantryexperiment.wordpress.com I think the extra seasonings really gave it a huge punch of flavor. Check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Super quick and easy to fix. My boyfriend, who insists he absolutely "hates" chicken, can't get enough of it this way. I use less mayo, more parmesan (and sometimes some Romano) and add lots of Italian herbs. Season to taste and it's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family loved it and it was so easy! We will certainly add this to our weekday menu more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly.My family liked it but they didn't rave over it, "It's chicken" they said. It was tender and juicy. I made it in a Pyrex dish. Next time I will try baking it on my stone as it was not crispy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good, I changed it up a little bit. I left out the bread crumbs. First I wrapped the chicken in bacon then I spread the mayo parm mixture on top. So yummy, my husband says it's his favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very nice taste! I personally don't like Mayo the strait stuff ;) but i do like Mirical whip so i substituted. I added more seasoning then directed turned out waaaaay better thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Not only is this recipe good on Chicken, but I've made it with Tilapia and Pork Chops. I've just added applicable spices to the mixture, like some Old Bay with the Tilapia. Such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe. I like to use Hellman's with Canola Oil to cut calories. Sometimes I will add a clove of minced garlic as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this was great. I made it exactly the way the recipe says, and it was so moist and delicious. My family loved it too! Made it for a food auction as well, and the person who bought it said later that she LOVED it! She said it tasted like it took me a long time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States