Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lefton daShelph
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I buy hard boiled eggs. The kitchen is that room with the big sink. I just tried this and it was amazingly easy and I've never had chicken this good anywhere! I'm so proud of myself, this is definitely my go to dish if I need to impress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lefton daShelph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe & it turned out GREAT, it was tasty, easy & fast to make. Even though the recipe doesn't call for it, be sure to season your raw chicken breast before you add the mayo mixture & bread crumbs or it may taste a bit bland. I seasoned my chicken w/Lawry's, garlic powder, black pepper & a little thyme. I also cooked it for 30 mins, instead of 20 as the recipe states, doing that made the crust crispier & less mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was so good - and easy! The chicken came out juicy and the flavor was great. I sprinkled the top with Italian bread crumbs for a little extra zing. The leftovers were chopped up and tossed in with a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Dave and Andrew liked. Derek not home - 12/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family was a bit skeptical at first, but when it was all done they were asking for the recipe! We loved it!! Great recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
If you add a tbsp of lemon juice to the bread crumbs before topping the chicken, it adds a little zip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this twice once with mayo and today with miracle whip!! Miracle whip was so gross, never again!! The first time I loved it and the chicken was super moist. I will only use mayo from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Ok. I made this but substituted Panko bread crumb instead of itilian and put a dash of cavenders and tony chacheres in the mayo. Was delicious! I made it by the recipe 1st but liked it with the Panko much better. Also used on boneless pork chops and actually liked better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I changed it up a bit. I never have bread crumbs so I crushed saltine crackers and mixed in garlic salt, oregano, basil, and dried crushed tomatoes for the topping. So easy, and took no time at all. I was surprised at how tender it was, I recently had my wisdom teeth pulled and I had no trouble eating it. My daughter who's two said yummy after every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it tonight and it was a hit... I did change it a bit...butterfly the chicken breastfeeding and I put mayo and the Italian bread crumbs on both side.. also added a bit of pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States