Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very nice taste! I personally don't like Mayo the strait stuff ;) but i do like Mirical whip so i substituted. I added more seasoning then directed turned out waaaaay better thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Not only is this recipe good on Chicken, but I've made it with Tilapia and Pork Chops. I've just added applicable spices to the mixture, like some Old Bay with the Tilapia. Such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe. I like to use Hellman's with Canola Oil to cut calories. Sometimes I will add a clove of minced garlic as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this was great. I made it exactly the way the recipe says, and it was so moist and delicious. My family loved it too! Made it for a food auction as well, and the person who bought it said later that she LOVED it! She said it tasted like it took me a long time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great taste and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didn't want to like this recipe. Mayo, parmesan cheese and bread crumbs? That's it? But I've seen it in various forms for a while now and finally tried it last night. WOW! It's delicious! The only change I made was seasoning the chicken with a little seasoning blend prior to putting the mayo/cheese mix on top. Turned out GREAT. The only change I would make would be to pound the chicken to an even thinness. New regular in the recipe lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oly
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Simply delicious. I use Panko seasoned breadcrumbs, nice and fluffy and add a squirt of lemon juice. The breadcrumbs act as a binder for the Mayo and grated Parmesan. Then just spread on 1/4" thick ea. No need to due the underside. It won't stick there anyway. No need to spray or grease the pan. As it cooks the oil from the Mayo will drizzle down and keep them from sticking to the pan. I cook as stated and then turn the oven down for ten min. while I cook the sides. Great with garlic mashed potatoes and the veggie of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I crush up croutons if I don't have bread crumbs but this recipe is delicious either way. So simple. As a bachelor, I only bread my chicken like this, other recipes have too many ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This has become a family favorite. Not only is it fast and easy, but it is the moistest, most tender, and flavorful chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We make this dish many times since first discovering it. What is so nice about it is the versatility it can have. I recommend what j03sugar says about butterflying and dipping the breasts, most def. is worth the extra 2 min it takes. After parties we often will have veggie dips (i.e. Beau Monte dip, spinach, etc.) left over and we will use these in place of straight up mayo to help clear out the fridge and give the cook a break from being in the kitchen so long the night(s) before. Excellent classic. Recommend to anyone. (psst great one for kids to make up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States