Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a great idea! At first I thought the mayo was going to make the chicken too greasy but really it crisps up nice! The only variation to improve is too butterfly the chicken breasts so each will taste more seasoned. Also rather than top with mayo and bread crumb mix dip chicken in mayo both sides then cover in bread crumb mix on both sides as well. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Although I made some changes, I am rating this more for myself. I used miracle whip, personal preference. Also mixed in some garlic powder, pepper and dried basil. I then rolled the chicken pieces in the parmesan cheese. I left out the bread crumbs altogether. I had sliced the chicken breast into 4 pieces to have more coating so the cooking time was good for me. Very nice flavor, quick and easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so much better than expected. I am nervous about serving rare/raw chicken so I cooked for 45 min at 350 degrees (accurate for my oven, at least) and my husband loved it. Loved it! I was a little weary about using mayonnaise but the finished product really was delicious. I added some salt & pepper and served with peas & carrots, and a dinner roll. Delicious! Makes a great, balanced meal and can be calorie controlled for those who wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe! My Mom used to make this all the time when I was a kid. I usually go an egg wash, but I thought I'd give the mayo a try just for old times sake and to see what my husband thought. I used more bread crumbs and added more seasoning to to them (parsley, oregano, basil, rosemary). I also opted to use Hellman's light mayo and light Parmesan cheese. I sprayed the bottom of the baking dish with Pam so nothing would stick and these came out moist and delicious - perfect with a side of twice baked potates and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Tastey recipe. I used exact ingredients in recipe) but prepared a little differently because of lack of time. I rolled chicken in mayo and dipped them in mixture of parmesan and bread crumbs. I then cooked it on a george foreman grill. I've never tried anything breaded on my GF grill, but it turned out perfectly and took less than 10 minutes cook time! By the way, I used PANKO Italian seasoned bread crumbs which have a much better texture than regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I’m generally very impressed with Hellmann’s recipes, but this time not so much. So I changed it up big time I guess. I salted and peppered the chicken breasts, then spread them with mayonnaise to which I added fresh minced garlic. I mixed panko bread crumbs and the grated Parmesan in a ratio of 2:1, and added fresh oregano, parsley and rosemary, topping each of the chicken breasts as the recipe directs. I gave them a drizzle of olive oil before popping them in the oven. I much preferred that method and those fresh ingredients rather than mixing the cheese in with the mayonnaise and using Italian seasoned bread crumbs which I don’t think I would have cared for. I sliced the chicken and served it over “Spinach Ranch Salad,” also from this site, and “Broccoli Cheese Soup V.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Omg! This was to die for! I always read the other reviews and many times revise the recipe based on the other ones, but I didn't change much on this one. I added some spices (oregano, parsley, garlic, salt & pepper) my husband loved it, I loved it too, and I'm not a big fan of meat, but this really was amazing! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I added more seasonings to the Mayo mix: seasoning salt, garlic powder, dash of cayenne and some lemon pepper.. coated chicken in mayo mix, and tossed them in a ziplock with bread crumbs. Sprinkle some paprika on top for a fancier look.. baked on rack over cookie sheet so the bottoms didn't get soggy- there are none for leftovers! will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic_Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious. I put the chicken and mayo mixture in a bag and coated, then put the coated chicken into another bag with the bread crumbs (I used more than it called for, for a thicker crust) so the chicken was evenly coated, not just on the top. My husband (who hates mayo) loved it, didn't even know it had mayonnaise ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I added parsley, oregano, and garlic powder to the cheese/mayo mix. I cut the chicken in half, then salt and peppered the chicken. I rolled the chicken in the cheese/mayo mix, then coated in Italian bread crumbs. For thick breasts, it took about 30 minutes at 425. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States