Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I can't say that it was a particularly eye-appealing dish, but I can say that the taste is delicious. Moist, tasty chicken which is so easy to get on the table. We definitely will be having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We LOVED this recipe! It was moist and flavorful - and my usually picky husband had nothing but praise to say. :) I followed the other reviewer's suggestion and dipped it in the mayonnaise mixture and then the cheese mixture to coat the whole thing. Excellent! I will definitely be making this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I enjoyed the taste of the seasoning, but the amount of mayo actually made the breading quite soggy. Definitely going to add less Hellmann's than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was incredibly TASTY! No revising done either. Normally most Parmesan chicken I make REALLY takes on a strong flavor of the cheese but this was just so beautifully flavored I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. We will definitely be making this one again for the family. It felt like we were eating at a nice restaurant:D Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used this recipe because I was out of eggs for chicken parmesan and it worked pretty well. Very easy to make which is why I gave it 4 stars. I would recommend separating your chicken in the pan so that the crust can get crispy. Mine was too close together in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
super easy and super moist. the only thing i did differently was use the mayo for a 'wash' and the parmesan cheese as the 'crumb', rolling the entire breast in the mayo followed by the cheese and baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Our family did not like this at all! Typically, I "doctor" recipes, but on this recipe, I actually followed it! I thought the chicken was too "tangy" - the kids said it tasted like vinegar. I served it with tortellini and Alfredo sauce and it was passable, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Everyone loved this one! They already want me to make it again. I probably used a bit more mayo and parm than the recipe called for and I sprinkled Italian herb seasoning on as well. My kids thought it was the best chicken EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe,super easy. Tasted great, even my picky 5 yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlinjeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Omg! This was to die for! I always read the other reviews and many times revise the recipe based on the other ones, but I didn't change much on this one. I added some spices (oregano, parsley, garlic, salt & pepper) my husband loved it, I loved it too, and I'm not a big fan of meat, but this really was amazing! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States