Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I added parsley, oregano, and garlic powder to the cheese/mayo mix. I cut the chicken in half, then salt and peppered the chicken. I rolled the chicken in the cheese/mayo mix, then coated in Italian bread crumbs. For thick breasts, it took about 30 minutes at 425. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I did everything that was posted, but still tasted like it was missing something. I'm gonna try some of the other suggestions but love the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
EXTREMELY easy and tastes good too. I hate mayonnaise so I was a bit skeptical, but you can't taste the mayo at all and the chicken comes out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I’m generally very impressed with Hellmann’s recipes, but this time not so much. So I changed it up big time I guess. I salted and peppered the chicken breasts, then spread them with mayonnaise to which I added fresh minced garlic. I mixed panko bread crumbs and the grated Parmesan in a ratio of 2:1, and added fresh oregano, parsley and rosemary, topping each of the chicken breasts as the recipe directs. I gave them a drizzle of olive oil before popping them in the oven. I much preferred that method and those fresh ingredients rather than mixing the cheese in with the mayonnaise and using Italian seasoned bread crumbs which I don’t think I would have cared for. I sliced the chicken and served it over “Spinach Ranch Salad,” also from this site, and “Broccoli Cheese Soup V.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was great. I accidentally got shredded cheese instead of grated but it actually turned out really good. I think I may do that again. I covered them in jarred sauce and mozzarella when baking. It was great. i made leftovers for lunch that my boyfriend ate that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Great Recipe, Chicken remained moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
It was really quick to make and the chicken was the very moist. I did cook the chicken a few mind longer than the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
simple, easy, quick meal. tasty with mashed potatoes and corn. i did cut chicken breast in half and liked that. cooked fine in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very moist and good flavor. easy to make, which is always a huge plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Super quick and easy to make, I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States