Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I make this all the time; so easy and yummy! No mayo taste, which initially freaked me out. I do use a little more cheese & spices in the coating, but the idea came from Best Foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This has been a favorite in our house for years, made exactly according to the recipe. I do pound the chicken breasts to make sure that the edges don't dry out while the thicker parts get fully cooked. I recommend you try it as written before you start making changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I tried this after seeing the commercial several times on Hulu, it was actually very tasty & simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! This was sooooo easy and very tasty. My 1 and 4 year olds loved this chicken. I couldn't get enough. I rolled the chicken in the mixture (lightmayo, parmesan). I added garlic powder, sea salt, pepper, dried basil and dried oregeno to my plain bread crumbs then sprinkled it over the chicken. 20 minutes at 425 was spot on, but I left it in a few minutes longer because I'm so afraid of undercooked chicken. I think it was fine at 20 minutes though. I will be making this for my family again and again. Thank you for a GREAT recipe that takes no time to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was the easiest, most delicious chicken recipe ever. I hope my husband does not get sick of this, because I plan on making it all the time now. I coated each piece of chicken very well with the mayonnaise mixture before sprinkling each side with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
It was really good. I used 2 pounded out to make thinner breasts and just eyeballed the amount of ingredients to use. Next time I will use a gravy or sauce to put on them. My hubby thought using cream of chicken (or mushroom) soup and add lemon juice to the soup would be nice and fast. That's kinda of a staple in his family (Greek) for dolmades. I probably used about 1/4 cup parmesan tho. I also added garlic powder to the mayo/cheese mix. Used paper plates, for the mayo mix on one and crumbs on other (can throw away those those plates instead of washing them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
It's not bad. Not greasy. I just really didn't enjoy the mayo taste and that's strange since I'm a mayo fan. Other than that I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My entire family loves this, even my husband who does not eat mayo. I usually add some garlic powder and dried thyme but it is delicious as written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
It was OK - thought it was bland. Could have used a little umph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! Made it as written and hubby and kids devour this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States