Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I enjoyed the taste of the seasoning, but the amount of mayo actually made the breading quite soggy. Definitely going to add less Hellmann's than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was incredibly TASTY! No revising done either. Normally most Parmesan chicken I make REALLY takes on a strong flavor of the cheese but this was just so beautifully flavored I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. We will definitely be making this one again for the family. It felt like we were eating at a nice restaurant:D Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used this recipe because I was out of eggs for chicken parmesan and it worked pretty well. Very easy to make which is why I gave it 4 stars. I would recommend separating your chicken in the pan so that the crust can get crispy. Mine was too close together in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
super easy and super moist. the only thing i did differently was use the mayo for a 'wash' and the parmesan cheese as the 'crumb', rolling the entire breast in the mayo followed by the cheese and baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Our family did not like this at all! Typically, I "doctor" recipes, but on this recipe, I actually followed it! I thought the chicken was too "tangy" - the kids said it tasted like vinegar. I served it with tortellini and Alfredo sauce and it was passable, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Everyone loved this one! They already want me to make it again. I probably used a bit more mayo and parm than the recipe called for and I sprinkled Italian herb seasoning on as well. My kids thought it was the best chicken EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe,super easy. Tasted great, even my picky 5 yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlinjeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Omg! This was to die for! I always read the other reviews and many times revise the recipe based on the other ones, but I didn't change much on this one. I added some spices (oregano, parsley, garlic, salt & pepper) my husband loved it, I loved it too, and I'm not a big fan of meat, but this really was amazing! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I added more seasonings to the Mayo mix: seasoning salt, garlic powder, dash of cayenne and some lemon pepper.. coated chicken in mayo mix, and tossed them in a ziplock with bread crumbs. Sprinkle some paprika on top for a fancier look.. baked on rack over cookie sheet so the bottoms didn't get soggy- there are none for leftovers! will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic_Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So delicious! I used fat-free mayo and a reduced fat parmesan to make it healthier. The dish turned out moist and full of flavor! An added plus is there aren't a ton of dishes to clean up by following the preperation method given!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States