Parmesan Crusted Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So So didn't taste so well after it cooled on your plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Not being a huge fan of cooked carrots, I was skeptical of this recipe. I knew my DH would like it as he loves cooked carrots. Well, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this recipe. Maybe it was because the only sweetness from the dish came from the carrots themselves and not the added ingredients. I chose to cut my organic carrots into coins rather than slices. I made the recipes with the cooking instructions listed, but I’m sure this could be made by roasting the carrots also. I served this with a salad and ‘Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust’ from AR and we had a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super easy. Added half a garlic clove, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Yum! I have a hard time finding carrot recipes, bc I prefer savory, not sweet, and I'm a picky one when it comes to carrots . . .but this is good. I really enjoyed them. I think the only criticism I have--and it's more of an addition--is I would love garlic with these. I, too, roasted, but did not chop my baby carrots (they were large, too--some of the baby carrots in the bag are smaller, so keep that in mind), so they took about 1 hour and 15 minutes at 350. I'd up the temp to 375 or 400 next time, but otherwise it's good. I put the Parmesan in with the butter and carrots, and although it got a bit crisp, a lot kind of melted into the carrots and I ended up with a buttery, Parmesan-y taste. Very good, actually. I think I'll stick with roasted so as not to dirty a lot of pans, but I think this recipe is a great starting point. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used baby carrots, added some sliced onion as the submitter suggested; then followed directions as written. We love carrots, so this was a new way to try them and enjoyed by all with no leftovers. Thanks for posting, becky1618
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I also roasted my carrots then sprinkled the cheese on while they were still hot. It was ok, nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was easy and tasted pretty good. Didn't find it outstanding, but good. May try roasting sometime. Used regular, full sized carrots chopped instead of baby carrots because that's what I had at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very simple, cheap, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe for cooked carrots. The only thing I will change next time is to reduce the cooking time significantly once the parmesan cheese has been added. Thanks for sharing this recipe, becky1618!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Wow They taste so good with only three ingredeints! I was tired of boring plain carrot and found this great receipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sutton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States