Parmesan Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
What an easy way to cook fresh corn on the cob! The spread was really good too...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Baked it in the oven and it was YUMMY!! We even had some extra butter mixture and put it on bread that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Average at best; didn't think there was all that much flavor. I used frozen corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great base but decided to improve on it a bit. To the mix I also added some red pepper flakes, onion and garlic powders and paprika. I also did not add the butter to the dry ingredients. My family just sprinkled the cheese mixture onto their buttered corn. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Recently I was challenged to make corn on the cob for my brother-in-law who won't eat vegtables (except for corn and for that he is picky) and my older sister who insisted the corn had to be boiled first. I didn't use this recipe but I did use almost the same ingredients. I melted butter, brushed it on the cob, sprinkled it with parasean cheese and wrapped it in foil and grilled it on the grill. I heard nothing but raves even from BIL and Sis. I look forward to adding the italian seasoning on this too as BIL is Italian. lol Corn was tender and wonderful tasting. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is a GREAT quick and easy recipe for fresh corn on the cob. My family LOVES this corn! The only thing I would change is cutting down on the parmesan just a little bit. Other than that, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROXNCHUXMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I just made this recipe 10 mins ago and my fiance and I absolutley loved it, just the combiniation together with the sweet corn and the buttery/cheesy taste is a perfect combo. I would definatley recommend this recipe to "kick it up a notch" for corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Good way to shake things up. I loved it and my wife thought it was "quite good". It was kind of hard to spread the mixtured onto the corn though since the cheese balled it up. Next time I think we'll try melting it all together in the microwave for a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Me and my boyfriend LOVED this recipe-it was delicious !i actually wrapped dampened paper towels around the corn instead of saranwrap (was out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
My husband said he prefered some of the other corn on the cob recipes I've gotten from allrecipes. I thought it was interesting, but I missed the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States