Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Wonderful! I doubled the seasonings listed and added two tsp. Onion powder, oregano, garlic powder, and instead of salt used Adobo Criollo seasoning. I added a little bit of unsweetened almond milk to the egg mixture and I parboiled the chicken first. (This just means boil the chicken in bouillon flavored water for 20 minutes, then prepare as directed and cook for 20 minutes in the oven.) I used the left over seasoned Parmesan mixture to sprinkle over asparagus coated in olive oil, salt and pepper, and cooked those in a separate pan at the same time. While that was cooking, I diced up carrots, celery, and green onions and threw that into the chicken stalk on the stove from parboiling the drumsticks. I served that as a broth soup with the drumsticks, asparagus, and steamed, seasoned broccoli. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodiephiloSophy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It's so simple an easy! Kids loved them with green salads! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yummy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Added a little panko for extra crunch, garlic powder and chili powder for extra spice. The aroma was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
1My three men are now resting and very satisfied. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone in the house LOVED this recipe! I added garlic powder, oregano, and bread crumbs to the parmesan cheese and coated the chicken in that mixture (I used the advise of another review). Absolutely delicious. I created a profile on this website just to give this recipe a review! Big hit in the Woodman household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple, fast and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family really liked this. I followed other recommendations and added garlic powder, and Panko bread crumbs. I also parboiled as one member recommended- which was a great idea. I will make these again- tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! My eleven year old daughter made this and it was delicious! My daughter has some recommendations. She would recommend making a little more parmesan cheese, about half a cup more. Also she wouldn't measure the pepper, but still put a nice amount. And last instead of 1 teaspoon of salt do 2 teaspoons and cook the chicken for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States