Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really good! Added 1 t garlic salt, oregano & onion powder to the Parmesan & pepper. Did not add the salt. Used boneless chicken breasts. Baked for 30 min. Stirred the leftover Parmesan into spaghetti sauce and boiled. Served the chicken on top spaghetti with spaghetti sauce. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A simple recipe with great taste! Perfect dish for a bland diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good, like others on here I modified it a bit, but very simple quick and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good recipe! But as is I thought it was a bit bland, so I added some garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the Parmesan mixture for a little extra kick. I also added some Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs for a little extra crispiness. Also, I noticed that after the drumsticks came out the oven, 1) They stuck pretty badly to my baking sheet, and 2) There was dried blood stuck to the ends of the chicken. The first issue was easy to fix, I just spray my baking sheet liberally with cooking spray, but it took some research to figure out the 2nd issue. Finally I tried boiling the drumsticks for 20 min before coating and baking them. The drumsticks came out looking so much better- No icky dried blood! And it cut down on cooking time by about 20 minutes which was nice. This is definitely a great base recipe for you to play around with to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE parmesan cheese so I was so happy to do this recipe, but I was disappointed by the results. It was just OK. It was kind of bland. No POW WOW flavor. It was just: Ehhh. I thought maybe I should add more spices, so I did the recipe again another day and it was SLIGHTLY better than before but still not great. I don't think I'm going to waste good chicken with this recipe. I prefer to do the Restaurant Style Buffalo Chicken Wings recipe from this site. I followed the parmesan chicken recipe as stated the FIRST TIME and since I was disappointed by it, I tried it a SECOND TIME BUT I ADDED MORE SPICES and it still was NOT enough to give this recipe another star. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent!! Because cheese is salty, omit salt and substitute with parsley for color. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was simply fantastic!! Quick, easy, CHEAP, and to the point. And I don't even like dark meat! I actually used chicken thighs that I had in the freezer instead of drumsticks, took off the skin, and they were great. The coating totally keeps the moistness locked in, and the coating itself is wonderful cooked. Thanks - great recipe, definitely a keeper, and phenomenal for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this is a big winner with my family!! Wonderful flavor and soo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIXXEN36
Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this dish a few weeks ago, it came out great. All of the ingredients are pretty common to already have on hand, so it's a very convenient supper idea. I breaded both drumsticks and thighs, so I had to slightly increase the amounts of Parmesan cheese, pepper, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very easy to make. Delicious, even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States