Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
did not have luck with this, took two hours for the meat to cook, and I only made half the recipe amount. I will try again to see if it was a one time fluke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brynn Harvie
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Read through reviews and took suggestions of salt on chicken to absorb blood, some dry bread crumbs, garlic salt....and cooked on cooling rack on cookie sheet. It is one of those 'no fail' recipes. AMAZING! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yum! We loved this. The only thing I did different was to use garlic salt instead of regular salt. I will make this again, its super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Bland sadly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious! I did one third part bread crumbs instead of all parm and add garlic and onion powder. I also used an extra egg and coated in flour first. I baked then on a rack so they weren't soggy on the bottoms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helmsof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We loved this recipe! We made it exactly except added a bit of garlic pepper to the seasonings. I was surprised that the meat was so tender and juicy. The seasonings were perfect, and this was super easy to make! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Thumbs up at the dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It hought this was good, but neither of my kids liked it. Since I was making it for them, i probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was so simple, yet so good. I followed the direction exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! I followed one user's method and par boiled the chicken legs for about 20 min in sea salt and one chicken bouillon cube, let them cool for about 5 min and then rolled them in egg/milk/minced garlic. I only had 8 chicken legs, so I used 1C grated Parmesan and 1C Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and combined in a gallon size zip-lock with a couple tbsp. extra Italian seasoning and about a tsp. garlic salt. Baked at 400 for 30 min, turning once. Incredibly juicy inside and crispy outside and absolutely wonderful flavor!! Family enjoyed it very much. Will definitely make this one again soon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States