Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
added garlic powder, italian seasoning, pepper, and panko bread crumbs. crust was great, but after 30 minutes boiling and 30 minutes cooking, cooked too long. Maybe only cook 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
best chicken i have ever made! i put bread crumbs in with my parmesean cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is the second time I've made this recipe and loved it all over again. This time I took some of the advice posted in the comments, I dredged the chicken in flour before the eggs and added a little bit of breadcrumbs to the cheese. Turned out good but next time I will leave the breadcrumbs out as we liked the more cheesy flavor better the first time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG, This is so delicious! I have to admit, I was worried while I was cooking it because the Parmesean cheese was cooking really fast, but it definitely worked out in the end. It is FANTASTIC!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious! I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and pepper to the parmesan, and omitted the salt. Baked the chicken on a rack to get the skin nice and crispy. It turned out amazingly! This is definitely going into the rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I am no chef... but can easily follow a recipe. This chicken turned out to be all together WAY TOO SALTY! My husband didn't even take the left-overs for lunch (he'll take just about anything for lunch). Sounds great - but just TOO salty. All my kids picked the parmesan 'crust' off and ate only the chicken... won't make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe tastes like fried chicken! I grew allergic to wheat in my 30's. I am always looking for alternatives to the foods I love. (this is also a great low-carb recipe) My husband surprised me with this dish, and I grew nervous thinking he used flour because it tasted so much like fried chicken. It is super easy and my whole family loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is yummy and I always get lots of praise after I make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
awesome recipe, i also added a touch of garlic and oregano. Love how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was pretty tasty, I took others advice and parboiled the chicken first, then baked at recommended temp for about 20 minutes. Also added oregano and about 1/4 cup of italian style bread crumbs. Served with butter herb mashed potatoes and garlic toast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States