Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used fresh and canned parm. cheese. I added flavored Panko bread crumbs and garlic powder. I dtrdged in flour then egg then the coating. Sounds like a good trcipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Love this recipe. I made it for the first time for dinner for my boyfriend and I. However, i did what alot of people did was boil the chicken in water. But before i put the chicken in water, I let the water boil with some potatoes, salt, cilantro, green peppers, garlic, rosemary, oregano, bay leaves, onions, carrots and celery. after it boiled for 15-20 minutes i dipped it in the egg and rolled it in the mix. my chicken was done in 35 minutes, It was delicious, thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
All 5 family members enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I make a different parmesan chicken recipe often, but I like that this uses drumsticks instead of chicken breast, and it is easier than my other recipe. The whole family loved this, especially my little boys! My drumsticks took longer than 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Like others suggested, I added garlic and oregano to the parmesan. Also 45 minutes was too long for my oven; I ended up taking them out at about 37 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Reviewed on 5-312 very good just tried the recipe I used 1 cup parmesean. preboil drumsticksd 45 min baked 45 min in oven have recipe for regular parmesean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is the only way I make my drumsticks anymore. I am totally in love, making them again tonight for some friends, fiance, and I. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne, Ohio, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good chicken crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I prepared this the night before so that I could just throw it in the oven when I got home from work. The whole family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Way too greasy, even with skin removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States