Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I prepared this the night before so that I could just throw it in the oven when I got home from work. The whole family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Way too greasy, even with skin removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was a great easy recipe. I boiled the drumsticks first. I added in 1 1/2 cups of Parmesan cheese and 1/2 a cup of Italian breadcrumbs. Like others I also added garlic salt, pepper, oregano and Italian seasoning. I also coated the drums in flour prior to dipping them in the eggs. My family loved it and we're keeping it in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOVA Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by paola0205
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did change it around a bit by boiling it so the blood will drain out and i added garlic salt as well. Other than that my family loved it and my mom wants to make it as well! thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great, healthy, easy recipe. I took a couple of ideas from other reviews like taking the skin off the chicken and shaking the extra cheese/seasoning mix on top of the chicken before putting it in the oven, otherwise stuck to the original recipe. Not only did it make the house smell great while cooking, but it came out nice and juicy with a great crispy layer created by the cheese mix. Definitely adding this to my regularly used recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Morgan said this was the best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So easy but so good. I'v tried other recipes but this one is the first that worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
really easy and delicious. added parsley, onion and garlic powder, and oregeno to the seasoning. boiled chicken 15 minutes in salt and chicken stock and cut baking time in half. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
added garlic powder, italian seasoning, pepper, and panko bread crumbs. crust was great, but after 30 minutes boiling and 30 minutes cooking, cooked too long. Maybe only cook 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
best chicken i have ever made! i put bread crumbs in with my parmesean cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States