Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was heaven. I made half the recipe. To the cheese mixture I did half Italian bread crumbs and half Parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp each onion and garlic powder, paprika and the salt and pepper. I baked it on 350 for about 1 hour because I baked another dish along with it. Thanks for keeper recipe Anika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was awesome!! My family enjoyed it, I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The chicken was crispy. I would like more flavor. I did use 1/2C Italian bread crumbs and 1 1/2C parmesan. Next time I would use more garlic. Also I used aluminum foil to line my pan, but it still stuck. Next time I will use non-stick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I am seriously hooked on parmesan cheese. I love this recipe. I used the following tweaks: I used skinless boneless thighs which I dredged in flour before coating with egg. Instead of mixing seasonings with the parmesan, I whisked sea salt into the egg. I used no pepper or other seasonings. I baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The flavor was heavenly. My roommate loved, loved, loved it. A Note to those who find this recipe too salty, not salty enough, etc... I am on a limited budget and always buy the least expensive parmesan. I find that saltiness and strength of flavor is inconsistent not just between brands but sometimes varies from batch to batch, even when using the same brand. So, taste the cheese before using and season accordingly. If you find it bland, try dipping in Italian salad dressing (or even Ranch)instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Whole family devoured the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Have to give this 4 stars only because I "tweaked" it quite a bit... following the suggestions of other reviewers. Pre boiled the chicken legs 20 minutes. Who knew - made all the difference in the world. Also started with flour then egg, then the parmesan (of which I added panko and various spices). Baked on a rack for 30 minutes @ 400. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Followed most of the suggestion from others that have rated this recipe. Was hopeful but this didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I added garlic powder and italian seasoning to the parmesan cheese, along with some wheat germ (I didn't have bread crumbs as others suggested). Also, I accidentally dipped one of the drumsticks in the parmesan mixture first and realized that this helped the egg mixture stick better and I ended with only a little bit of parmesan cheese left over. The only thing I would do differently next time is brine or boil the drumsticks beforehand to help with the blood seeping out during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi Aldrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I altered it some and it was delicious! I seasoned the chicken with no salt, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. I also added a cup of bread crumbs to the parmesan. Hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
There has to be something odd here. I made this with real parmesan and am starting to think that the powdery jars of parmesan was what the recipe is really calling for. I soaked the chicken in salty, floured with seasoned flour with garlic, pepper, and salt, dredged in egg and then in garlic seasoned real parmesan, and it was extremely bland tasting even though it looked absolutely great out of the oven. The tastes just were not there. It helped with a LOT of salt. I think the type of parmesan you are using is critical component that has been left out really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States